Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.605635
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Jose Balcells, and I write from Madrid, Spain, to say that Activated Ministries has helped us enormously with our Jail Ministry. About a year ago, AM donated 600 books of the series Keys to Happier Living (Aurora Production AG) which were placed in the libraries of all prisons and main rehabilitation centers in Spain. Since then we’ve seen the good fruit those books have produced in the lives of so many inmates, from which we’ve received very positive responses, some truly fascinating as they wrote telling us of their lives changed and totally renewed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Having Activated Ministries support our work in Mexico City has enabled us to reach many people. Kids in Hospital through Laughter therapy visits as Clown Doctors, workshops for parent of kids with terminal illness and workshops for Medical Students on Clown-Care and the power of laughter in healing. Thank you for believing in our project and making it a reality. We honestly couldnt have done it without you.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We at Family Care Ministries are very grateful for the professional and efficient assistants we received from ACTIVATED MINISTRIES. We started youth clubs in all major cities in Malawi and were in great need for educational and motivational material and they filled this need.
What I like about
ACTIVATED MINISTRIES. They are prompt and personal in their communication and efficient in the delivery of the material. Our non-profit would not have been able to equip the youth without the assistance of ACTIVATED MINISTRIES. A job well done. Josef Bitschnau, Chairman

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've had some good friends who have worked at Activated Ministries over the years and I have participated in some of their volunteer programs from time to time. I have gotten their monthly newsletters and have even stopped in to say hello when in town on business. Based on my observations of their daily operations and conversations I have had with staff and management, I have a fairly good knowledge of what they do, how they are set up and the way they operate, I have been very impressed with their level of professionalism and dedication to their mission. If you want to know more about the organization, sign up for their monthly newsletters or check them out online at www.activatedministries.org, or Guidestar to see their financial information. I am giving them 4 stars because no organization is perfect, but all in all, I recommend this organization as one of the better ones out there.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

At Christmas time, our project that helps make Christmas special for kids who otherwise wouldn't be able to get a gift or enjoy a nice Christmas meal. For many years Activated Ministries has helped our project with donated toys, food, clothing, backpacks and school supplies. To these children, Activated Ministries is a true Christmas Angel!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work with a homeless shelter in Southern California, and Activated Ministries has worked with us to help provide needed shoes and clothing for the clients we serve. Everyone I have met at Activated Ministries is a wonderful person who has devoted their lives to helping others. They are genuine Christians who live their lives by the Golden Rule, and who follow Jesus as what they "do unto the least of these" they have truly "done it unto Him"!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I advise individuals to stay away from this organization. Activated Ministries is part of the infamous religious sect ‘The Children of God’, nowadays under ‘The Family’ or ‘TFI’ . They ‘use’ these legal frames to acquire ‘provisioned goods’ which they use for their own members as part of their gypsy life style. Their contribution to society is flimsy, if relevant, only living for the present and with low or not concern for the issues of society at large. Few members remain in some city centers of most emerging countries, -it is easier to get donations channeled there- but they high style of living certainly does not go with their hypocritical missionary white-wash. Two people are responsible, Karen Zerby and Steven D. Kelly, which have used their dictatorial and theocratic regime for a long time to entice people to pay their tithe, to them, -by the way, they have changed names again, meet Katherine Rianna Smith and Christopher Smith- trying to live again a secret life.
I’d like to caution organizations, communities and legal institutions to put in place roadblocks to this type of deceitfulness and invest instead in local communities and in decent charities with four starts. Charity Navigator should investigate claims. Much information available is with anti-sect groups and internet. You could find the truth about ‘Activated Ministries’ here in this page. http://www.exfamily.org/the-family/3.0.history-of-the-family.shtml

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2012

more

September 11, 2012

Having worked as an educator and special humanitarian project supervisor overseas, in Africa and Europe, I was looking for a scholarship to help my son be able to continue his College education and obtain his degree in writing and filmmaking. We applied for the Activated Ministries scholarship last semester, during a particularly difficult time and IROS came through, meeting even above our expectations. We are impressed with their friendly and professional manner, organization and courtesy. We can't say enough good about AM.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I am working in Thailand and have heard of Activated Ministries through another NGO.
I contacted them and applied for some funding of some projects which I do with some others in remote areas in Thailand. I found Activated Ministries certainly has proven to be a very efficient and capable
Charity, which has helped jumpstart projects in helping those less fortunate in the Kingdom of Thailand.
Our team has worked to help schools in the northern region of Thailand for the past six years. Over the years we have been able to distribute sponsored educational materials, clothes, toys, and also meet more specific needs presented by schools - from books, teaching computer maintenance to water filtration systems. We have received countless heartfelt responses, and I would like to personally thank Activated Ministries for the enormous part they play in making our work possible. In the many projects we organize to help children throughout Thailand, having Activated Ministries as our partner gives us the confidence that each project will be a success because we know we have amazing products to give that have the ability to change lives. Caring is more than just experiencing a heartfelt emotion. Unless it is followed up with loving action, it's meaningless. I feel it is so important to leave these children and parents with something that carries a message of hope and happiness. At the end of the day, after all is said and done, the reality that cannot be refuted is the fact that those children certainly have cherished the support Activated Ministries has extended, and have given them hope that someone cares. It’s what we do that counts. I know people who are big talkers but never take action. On the other hand I know people who don’t say much at all but just get things done, like Activated Ministries.

Photos

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Jose Balcells, and I am president of EsFuturo NGO. Just two months ago Activated Ministries sponsored a donation of 576 "Discovering the truth" Bible study help books and 320 "Freedom Within" devotional books that were distributed to the libreries of every prison and many rehabilitation centers in Spain. Those books are a real help to many people in need of counsel and guidance, and AM made it possible by covering the costs. Working with AM has been a pleasure, as they made it very easy for us to do good. In the name of all those who are benefiting from those books I thank AM and acknowledge publicly their efforts to improve the life of many who are in need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers