Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.605635
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 20, 2012

I would like to thank Activated Ministries for their help towards our Kidz camp in South Africa for underprivileged children, their kindness & consideration made this project really special. They hel... more

June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working in Africa since 1995, mainly with underprivileged children's projects. It can be difficult to get support but Activated Ministries has come to the rescue twice now by happily supplying materials & finances to help get out job done. Without organisations such as this one who reach out to help others the world would be a much darker place - A BIG thank you to all at Activated for your selfless efforts to reach out to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They seem to be doing a pretty good job, so not sure how to answer this question.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I would like to thank Activated Ministries for their help towards our Kidz camp in South Africa for underprivileged children, their kindness & consideration made this project really special. They helped us with costs towards transport, activiities as well as some of their wonderful story books to share with the children attending. Every interaction with them was such a sample of concern & patience. THANK YOU & keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 25, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
July 31, 2012

They helped me out with a scholarship, I applied and a few months later i was granted it, it so cool, specially when you really need it.(My parents were missionaries for more than 20 yrs in south amer... more

February 25, 2013

I was awarded a scholarship from Activated Ministries last year.
I live in Bogota, Colombia and I'm studying Business Administration at Universidad Militar.
This is just a short write up to say thanks to Activated Ministries, which paid my last tuition, and also to the donors who made it
possible.

A heartfelt thanks to all of you.
Victoria Sharp

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

They helped me out with a scholarship, I applied and a few months later i was granted it, it so cool, specially when you really need it.(My parents were missionaries for more than 20 yrs in south america) It's a scholarship for missionary children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 2, 2012

In early 2012 I applied for Activated Ministries' IROS scholarship. I was very grateful to have been accepted a couple months later. I grew up in a missionary family and my parents have been doing thi... more

February 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This year I have had the distinct pleasure of being awarded a second IROS Scholarship offered by Activated Ministries. This scholarship is offered to current or former missionaries and their children. My parents have been missionaries in Asia for over 30 years and they now have 3 kids in university, so this scholarship has certainly been a benefit.
As a busy 4+1 student (5-year bachelor and masters program) in a foreign country, funding your own studies can be a bit stressful, so I'm very pleased to have learned of this scholarship, and grateful to have been accepted as a recipient. The process was simple and straightforward and the feedback was timely. From my experience they are a really awesome organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In early 2012 I applied for Activated Ministries' IROS scholarship. I was very grateful to have been accepted a couple months later. I grew up in a missionary family and my parents have been doing this work for over 30 years. 3 years ago I started my undergraduate in Journalism and now I am transitioning to a masters in International Relations. This scholarship is going to be a big help as I start a more grueling coursework and will enable me to focus more on my studies and be under less financial pressure. The application process was smooth and easy and the service was excellent. I want to say a big thank you to all those involved in this project. Thank you for all of your help around the world, and thanks for caring enough for students to help lighten their load. I hope one day to be able to pay back your generosity. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This Christmas 2012, Activated Ministries is providing toys, backpacks, coloring books, art supplies, and reading books for our Day Care center for children from struggling, low income families. We are extremely grateful for their support of our project! I also personally know many of their staff and volunteers and they are extremely dedicated, hard working, caring individuals dedicated to making the world a better place for those less fortunate.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 31, 2012

more

August 31, 2012

I heard about Activated Ministries about 3 years ago, when I was looking for a sponsor for a project that I've been involved with in Mexico. Every year for Children's Day, I like to travel to Mexico (from my home in Texas), and make Children's Day special for children who live in poverty. Kids are my passion - and I always think that you never know how far an investment in a child will go! Activated Ministries sponsored some really great children's books that we were able to donate to children in 3 public schools in very poor neighborhoods. For many, it was the first time they had a book of their own that they could take home with them! It was very rewarding to see their eyes light up and know how special this moment was for each one.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Thanks to Activated Ministries, I was able to receive my first IROS scholarship towards my nursing degree. With their help, I am now enrolled in my 3rd semester at Orange County Community college (I was also placed on their Spring 2012 Dean's List) and will be entering the nursing program this coming year. I am very grateful for the help and support they have given towards my life's career that will help support my family and many others in the years to come. I highly recommend their non-profit organization to anyone interested in supporting a great work! --Promesa Primus

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 19, 2012

more

August 19, 2012

I am the founder and general director of a non-profit in Mexico, called "Sponsor a Book". One of our mission goals is the fostering of values through the promotion of reading and the free distribution of educational material in marginalized neighborhoods in Mexico and Central America. A friend who had benefited from Activated Ministries's support suggested that I contact them. The result: over the past 5 years, Activated Ministries has actively supported our work through donating literally tens of thousands of beautiful children's literature and children's activities books. To date, we have distributed, free of charge, to tens of thousands of poor children who, for the most part, had never owned a book, over 130,000 books fostering values. Many of these were sponsored by Activated Ministries. We wouldn't have been able to impact so many needy communities without their help, and are extremely thankful for their support!!! They are a charity well-worth endorsing!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 18, 2012

more

August 18, 2012

I applied for a scholarship towards my degree in International Development with Activated Ministries in March 2012. I found their website extremely user-friendly and easy to navigate. In my interactions with them as they guided me through the application process and subsequent approval of my scholarship, their staff were always extremely professional, courteous and prompt in answering emails. I really appreciated the help towards my tuition fees through the scholarship, and I have since recommended them to several of my friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

I received a scholarship grant in 2011, which was a tremendous help toward starting college. Great work guys, keep it up!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

My name is JIn Kato. I am a Project Director for A.N.T. Relief Network (ainote.jp.fm) and a founding member of the Tohoku Relief Mission. From the beginning of April, 2011, through July 2012 we coordinated more than 30 trips bringing relief supplies and volunteers in the aftermath of the Great East Japan Earthquake and Tsunami. (see tohokutrip.blogspot.com) While our work was originally supported by a network of personal friends, as time went on, projects grew larger, and more volunteers interested in helping came forward, we needed financial support to continue the relief effort. A friend who was involved in mission work overseas suggested we ask Activated Ministries for help. I have to say, the were a Godsend! Because of their support, we were able continue our relief work, and then move on to supporting the reconstruction towards the latter half of 2012. I was especially impressed with the promptness of their replies. They were very easy to work with and understanding of our situation, and continue to support our ongoing projects. I can honestly say that we could not have continued this far without their help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers