Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.605635
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thanks to Activated Ministries our project at a rural school was a great success and 120 teenagers now have the opportunity to learn computer basics! The school serves over 600 children and young people from four different villages. We were so thankful for the donation of 4 brand new computers from Activated Ministries. They will make a huge difference to the IT education of these young people who otherwise might not have an opportunity to be exposed to computers and learn even the basics. We are very grateful to Activated Ministries and those who have donated to make these important projects possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was Project Manager of Family Volunteer Services of Nepal from 1995 til 2008 and Activated Ministries had helped us on that needy mission field many a time with sponsored educational materials, Activated magazines and Christian literature, music CDs, and A/V DVDs--And even donating to us the expensive digital masters so that we could set up a local language studio! I know they have their share of the rewards of our labor, and I'm happy to give them their fair credit due. Thanks Activated Ministries! --James F Smith http://www.familycare.org/network/family-volunteer-services-of-nepal

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Consider them for a Grant to increase their positive influence around the world!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Philip Foy and I have been working with Activated Ministries since 2001. I am very thankful for their support and collaboration in sponsoring a variety of projects I have helped with. Activated Ministries contribution has enabled us to print many thousands of educational booklets and Christian tracts for ministries around the world, notably materials in Portuguese for outreach in Mozambique, Christian materials in French for ministry in French speaking Africa, and materials for ministering to the Saharauis, a group of nearly 200,000 war refugees living in extreme conditions in the Western Sahara desert since 1975. It has been rewarding to hear the response to our efforts in lives changed and hope restored.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Each day as I visit the ships I am very thankful to be able to give the crew Christian magazines to encourage their faith and relieve their stress. Many sailors experience long contracts away from home, rough seas and increased piracy threats. Thank you Activated Ministries for your continued support in providing Christian materials. The crew really appreciate the reading materials.
Irene Glase, Melbourne Port Ministry

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Activated Ministries made it possible for 14,157 underprivileged children in India to receive quality educational books through our unique program called Values in Education. It has empowered 37 institutions with 58 libraries of relatable and effective teaching tools along with curriculums focused on character and holistic based education.

The vision of Activated Ministries made us feel encouraged and supported, like they understood our needs and cared about the cause. The interaction we experienced was a blend of flexibility and professionalism, as they were willing to factor in the realities and limitations we faced on the ground level, while guiding us in best practices and expectations of good quality project building. Values in Education could not have made the impact documented to-date without the sponsorship and encouragement of Activated Ministries.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As I complete my 300 hours of field experience in Early Childhood Education and prepare for my final examinations I can’t help but thank God and Activated Ministries for making my educational dream and journey a reality. May my work with children be a testament to their investment. Thank You! -- Carina Hanson, Liberty Hill Texas

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Activated Ministries recently donated books, backpacks and school supplies to our preschool that serves low income children in Mexico. They also brought clothing and shoes - many of the kids who come to our day care live in extreme poverty and all of these items are so very appreciated. The Activated Ministries Staff are wonderful, caring individuals - I'm so happy to count them as my friends, and especially grateful for all they have done to change our part of the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Activated Ministries Scholarship Tuition program helped me get started studying, it means so much to have the support of organizations like you who make the road a bit lighter.
Thanks to this program I will have a university degree in 2015, most of my first year´s tuition was sponsored by
Activated Ministries, not only that but the very helpful volunteers and or secretary with whom I communicated went to extremes in helping me get the needed paperwork and information translated and forward from abroad.
You have made a huge difference in my life, I am eternally grateful to you. I hope to one day be able to help you pass it on to other students.
Sincerely,
David Grupp Mayo

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
August 8, 2012

Our non-profit has had the priviledge of collaborating with Activated Ministries on outreach projects in South Africa, Zambia, Namibia, Uganda, DRC, Malawi and Zimbabwe. I have always found them promp... more

June 13, 2013

Another successful project completed thanks to Activated Ministries!

Getting books and teaching materials to our staff in troubled East DRC is one of our biggest challenges and the need is so great. Activated Ministries far exceeded our expectations by not only agreeing to sponsor the
needed French publications for our 12 month outreach and teaching program, but agreed to sponsor the costs of getting the books there--a greater cost than the materials themselves! Tx guys, couldn't have done it without your generous support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2012

Our non-profit has had the priviledge of collaborating with Activated Ministries on outreach projects in South Africa, Zambia, Namibia, Uganda, DRC, Malawi and Zimbabwe. I have always found them prompt, professional, interested and generous in their interactions and support. A few hightlights of our work with Activated Ministries: In 2010 they sponsored the magazines we needed for our country-wide youth outreach program for World Cup 2010. They sent representatives to work along side and report back in order to gain a first-hand perspective of the impact of their grant, as well as future needs here on the ground. Throughout 2011 and 2012 they have enabled us to supply a growing youth ministry in Malawi with thousands of dollars worth of books and Bible study materials for their students. For Christmas 2011 they supported our Give a Book initiative, helping us provide story books and audio books to schools for autistic and impaired learners. We look forward to partnering on other life-changing programs going forward!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 21, 2012

The folks at Activated Ministries helped us in 2010 with very generous sponsorship towards the cost of printing character-building material for kindergarten and school-aged children which we could dis... more

June 12, 2013

Our Healing Hearts Balkans charity has had a long-running positive relationship with Activated Ministries. They have twice given generous grants to sponsor our character-building curriculum book printing so we can donate this excellent material free of charge to needy elementary schools and kindergartens in Serbia and Kosovo.

The staff of Activated Ministries have always been very professional in their dealings with our charity, and we appreciate very much all they do in both the printing of top quality children's material themselves, and sponsoring many wonderful charitable organisations around the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The folks at Activated Ministries helped us in 2010 with very generous sponsorship towards the cost of printing character-building material for kindergarten and school-aged children which we could distribute freely here in our area of former Yugoslavia that has suffered greatly due to war and sanctions. Then in 2011 they again generously sponsored the follow-up printing of the second set of books. This material has helped literally tens of thousands of needy children, and without the help of Activated Ministries, it would not have been possible. The communications with their staff was friendly and easy, and the grant process and reporting not at all complicated. We consider AM a very professional and beneficial charity.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers