Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.605635
Write A Review
June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We are very grateful to Activated Ministries for helping us over the years in our different projects here in Mexico. Through donating educational and inspirational materials as well as other goods needed by our mission center we have been able to further our outreach programs to the poor and needy.
Thank you so much for all your help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our first experience with Activated Ministries was in 2008, when we first started a project in Lima, Peru with a small group of volunteers. We cannot emphasize more the help and support that they gave us. They were crucial in starting the humanitarian project. It was a tremendous blessing to have the backing of such a professional organization to sponsor educational materials the first year of our humanitarian work. For the last five years, because of the help of Activated Ministries, we were able to organize our annual "Sponsor a Book Program", donating books, audio and video materials, and other educational aids to hospitals, schools, kindergartens, and poor families. The individuals and institutions that received these products would not be able to afford these materials otherwise. That makes us even more grateful to Activated Ministries for making all this possible. Just recently, one of the directors of the schools that received these educational products commented to us on how much they enjoyed them and used them on a daily basis. We would like to thank you and commend you for your professionalism and dedication.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to personally thank Activated Ministries for the enormous part you play in making our projects in Thailand possible. Whether it's being able to give needed educational materials for a school in financial crises, or being able to help a remote school which is often overlooked with an educational pack. - Whether it's finding that the products from Activated Ministries are the perfect foundation for motivational classes at a center for abused children, or that the motivational children's books from Activated Ministries are the ideal thing to leave with a bed-ridden child, to give him happiness and a positive attitude. The point is, in our many projects we organize to help children throughout Thailand, having Activated Ministries as our partner gives us the confidence that each project will be a success, because we know we have amazing products to give that have the ability to change lives. Activated Ministries, the smiles we see when we give your products and the stories we hear about the impact they have, never cease to inspire us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

In my over 40 years as a volunteer Christian missionary, the greatest aid to my outreach to a variety of peoples has been through the beautiful Aurora Products from Activated Ministries, which I am able to distribute & gift on a personal level.
From mothers in need of counsel & help with
homeschooling their children of many ages, to those individuals of all ages who I meet, diagnosed with cancer (or some other disease) in need of encouragement in their final days… From teenagers who crave someone to just listen, & give them simple unbiased answers & directional sound bytes… to those entering & experiencing the vast changes in their lives with the onset of the golden years, I have used the versatile products provided at Activated Ministries to reach hearts & help to heal in the lives of hundreds.
Thank you, Activated, for also being so personally available & constantly gracious in our interactions & partnering to reach out to so many! God bless you! Susan Weiler, Austin, Texas


More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 24, 2012

After the Earthquake and Tsunami that occurred in 2011 here in Japan, Activated Ministries helped to sponsor the distribution of clothing, food, books for children, and other items that were not cover... more

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Activated Ministries has lent their support to our volunteer efforts in Northern Japan after the earthquake and tsunami in 2011. Since then, they have helped to sponsor four relief trips and a summer camp for the children and parents who lost their homes in the disaster.
We could not have
accomplished so much without their help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 24, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

After the Earthquake and Tsunami that occurred in 2011 here in Japan, Activated Ministries helped to sponsor the distribution of clothing, food, books for children, and other items that were not covered by government organized relief programs. Our team of volunteer workers were sponsored by Activated Ministries and were able to make 6 trips to villages such as Higashimatsushima, Satohama, and many other hard-hit areas. Without the Activated Ministries' sponsorship, we would not have been able to reach so many. -Yoko Matsuoka for the Phoenix Project http://inorinotomoen.wordpress.com/

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Good day everyone. My name is Michael Fogarty and I am a professional musician in Japan. Christmas 2011 I was asked to put together a band for a Christmas Party at the Kanyo Hotel in Minamisanriku Japan. Minamisanriku is where the tsunami had the most devastating effects, leaving thousands dead and the whole town was destroyed except this one luxury hotel in the mountains. I said yes, and then went searching for other professionals who would be willing to help make the 1000km trip by car. This was already enough to ask to do all this without payment, but we had to pay our own expenses. I then found out that not only were our expenses not to be covered, but we would also have to pay for two nights in the hotel with meals. Adding all these expenses up for a 5 piece band was around $2000! (If you've never lived in Japan, tolls and gas are-Ouch-)
I had heard about Activated and Tom Hack (director) and the work they were doing and thought, well it never hurts to ask. I was going through the expenses list trying to see what I should pay such as preparing my car for the snow, meals there and back etc. I then sent a mail to Activated and Tom mentioned they had a budget for the tsunami relief and that if I sent a detailed list of the expenses they would be happy to pay in full!!! And that they did. We had a great Christmas party with over 350 guests, 80% of which had lost either their houses, loved ones, or livelihood. Thanks to you all at Activated. You rock.
I pray for your success and would so much love to call on you again.
The world is needy. May we together continue to reach out.
Michael Fogarty
owner, director infiniti studios
Japan

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Without the sponsorship and efficiency of Activated Ministries, our non-profit could not have made the impact and needed changes in the remote villages and schools near Santana, Peru. "World Famiiy Missions" 501-(c)3, from Texas, has been volunteering in Santana the last five years, to build a mission center that provides job and vocational skills training for adults. Mothers were always primarily concerned for the education of their disadvantaged children, so to win the hearts and confidence of these remote and needy people, we distributed character-building materials from Activated for every school in the surrounding area. It was the generous help of these life-changing materials from Activated that won the entire area. The children's books are absolutely the best. We have never found better. Now we are well-known for these beautiful materials and welcomed back every year. Thus a huge Thank You to Activated Ministries for the production, sponsorship and mailing of their publications to Peru the last three years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 28, 2012

My experience with Activated Ministries has been very positive. For over ten years our volunteers have been active in Warn Torn countries in Africa. Our hope has been to support children in crisis wit... more

June 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When the need is so great and the amount of kids many --that fill the hall at a program in a remote area in Africa, --its great to have a mission that dedicates their time to support you. I have had the privilege of donating thousands of teaching aids and school materials sponsored by Activated Ministries in the last years, and it has made a bigger impact on the volunteer projects I have partaken in... Keep up the good work, the next project is just around the corner!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with Activated Ministries has been very positive. For over ten years our volunteers have been active in Warn Torn countries in Africa. Our hope has been to support children in crisis with character building products and motivational teaching aids. Activated played a big role in sponsoring a large amount of books/teaching aids with value that have been viewed by thousands of children. Most of these kids never had a book of their own---now they do. We hope that Activated Ministries will continue to receive in abundance and thus continue to support us in our mission. Once again, a heartfelt thank you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a missionary for years and now that I am studying to become a teacher IROS Scholarship program has made a big difference in financing my studies. I was able to get a loan for the first courses, then IROS Scholarship helped me cover the costs for the next course and I am able to continue my studies . My goal is to graduate as a teacher so I can help underprivileged children in their studies and thus have a better future. I want to give children at risk the chance to overcome the obstacles they face for a better life

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen lives changed by the caring and sincere attitude of the members

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Financing was limited and in spite of that we accomplished a lot. If there was more financing the work will be even more effective

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I learned compassion, patience, and also that doing things in love is the most important because those we help know the difference between someone that really cares and the ones that not

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It made me feel realized

August 21, 2012

more

August 21, 2012

Hi my name is Daniella Bergner and I was born in Hungary. We have been doing volunteer work my whole life and I have travelled and helped in different countries alongside my parents as I was growing up. I am very, very thankful to Activated Ministries for helping me with my university tuition. Thank you so much for paying the first semester! You make it all possible for me to keep studying languages on a higher level and I know it will be a help to others as well in the long run! Thank You!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers