Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.605635
| 1 ... 4 5 67 |
Write A Review
August 18, 2012

more

August 18, 2012

I applied for a scholarship towards my degree in International Development with Activated Ministries in March 2012. I found their website extremely user-friendly and easy to navigate. In my interactions with them as they guided me through the application process and subsequent approval of my scholarship, their staff were always extremely professional, courteous and prompt in answering emails. I really appreciated the help towards my tuition fees through the scholarship, and I have since recommended them to several of my friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

I received a scholarship grant in 2011, which was a tremendous help toward starting college. Great work guys, keep it up!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

My name is JIn Kato. I am a Project Director for A.N.T. Relief Network (ainote.jp.fm) and a founding member of the Tohoku Relief Mission. From the beginning of April, 2011, through July 2012 we coordinated more than 30 trips bringing relief supplies and volunteers in the aftermath of the Great East Japan Earthquake and Tsunami. (see tohokutrip.blogspot.com) While our work was originally supported by a network of personal friends, as time went on, projects grew larger, and more volunteers interested in helping came forward, we needed financial support to continue the relief effort. A friend who was involved in mission work overseas suggested we ask Activated Ministries for help. I have to say, the were a Godsend! Because of their support, we were able continue our relief work, and then move on to supporting the reconstruction towards the latter half of 2012. I was especially impressed with the promptness of their replies. They were very easy to work with and understanding of our situation, and continue to support our ongoing projects. I can honestly say that we could not have continued this far without their help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012

more

August 12, 2012

I hereby extend my thanks to the "Scholarship Institute” for the opportunity you have given me and the means to continue my studies through a scholarship that I have provided. I also express thanks to this scholarship not only will I continue my studies more easily, but it will also give me the opportunity to obtain books and supplies needed to delve much more effective on the career I'm studying. Once again thank you for this invaluable assistance, keeping it always in mind.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012

more

August 12, 2012

My Name is Jonah Bishop, I've been a Mission Project coordinator for the last 10 years in the Philippines, several years ago someone suggested I approach Activated Ministries USA for sponsorship of Educational Curricula and Character Building Materials in order to donate them to very poor schools in some of our outreach areas. Since that time Activated Ministries has granted each of several requests in full, sponsoring materials reaching thousands of children. I have been very impressed with the speed in which this organization has responded in answer to our missions requests, as well as the simplicity of the requirements which are needed. I pray that Activated Ministries will continue to be able to raise sufficient funding to participate in helping those in need around the world

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

My name is Shelly Guild. I am one among countless others whose future has been changed forever by Activated Ministries. After more than a decade spent as a missionary in Indonesia and then 4 years in Mexico, God showed me to go back to school. I'm a wife and a mother of 3, with a full time job and goals for my kids' future. There was no practical way for me to fund my education. Activated Ministries has an incredible scholarship program for people like me, called In Recognition of Service. AM generously granted me my first scholarship and my life will never be the same. I plan to continue my education towards a degree in nursing and use that to serve others, as Activated Ministries has served me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012

more

August 9, 2012

My name is Krisztián Buncic, I'm 18 years old and grew up in Hungary, Eastern Europe. My parents have raised me while doing volunteer work throughout my whole life. I just finished high school and received my diploma. I would like to express my gratitude to all those working on this project! I'm so thankful that I got this sponsorship opportunity from the Activated Ministries. It is a tremendous help that they made it possible for me to continue studying - at the University of Medicine in Budapest. Winning the scholarship with AM has enabled me to continue my dreams and do what I have been doing my whole life, helping others. Thank you AM for Your help, and paying for my first Semester! I know it will pay off one day! :)

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2012

more

August 8, 2012

We have been working full time as a volunteer counsellors to seafarers visiting ports in Australia. For many years, Activated Ministries have assisted with generous sponsorship of inspirational books and magazines which have inspired the faith of many seafarers. Some of the major issues faced by crew members are isolation while spending months and sometimes years away from friends and family, stress relating to the changing conditions of the industry, and depression. The counselling we provide is vital to the physical and mental health of the seafarers we meet on a daily basis. The reading materials sponsored by Activated Ministries have been an integral part of our Port Welfare Ministry.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am so grateful to have been a beneficiary of Activated Ministries projects -- their educational grants. With their assistance I was able to work through three semesters worth of university study and earned a place on the Deans List of my college. Thank you for making my dream a reality.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Mark Hanson, I have been living in India for the last 16 years and have been involved in a great deal of humanitarian work. Activated has come forward to partner my wife and I on a very exciting project called Values in Education. We have been able to reach over 10,000 children with educational books due to their patronage. I feel this charity is making a great impact and affecting a lot of positive change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers