Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.605635
Write A Review
June 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 21, 2012

The folks at Activated Ministries helped us in 2010 with very generous sponsorship towards the cost of printing character-building material for kindergarten and school-aged children which we could dis... more

June 12, 2013

Our Healing Hearts Balkans charity has had a long-running positive relationship with Activated Ministries. They have twice given generous grants to sponsor our character-building curriculum book printing so we can donate this excellent material free of charge to needy elementary schools and kindergartens in Serbia and Kosovo.

The staff of Activated Ministries have always been very professional in their dealings with our charity, and we appreciate very much all they do in both the printing of top quality children's material themselves, and sponsoring many wonderful charitable organisations around the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The folks at Activated Ministries helped us in 2010 with very generous sponsorship towards the cost of printing character-building material for kindergarten and school-aged children which we could distribute freely here in our area of former Yugoslavia that has suffered greatly due to war and sanctions. Then in 2011 they again generously sponsored the follow-up printing of the second set of books. This material has helped literally tens of thousands of needy children, and without the help of Activated Ministries, it would not have been possible. The communications with their staff was friendly and easy, and the grant process and reporting not at all complicated. We consider AM a very professional and beneficial charity.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 20, 2012

I would like to thank Activated Ministries for their help towards our Kidz camp in South Africa for underprivileged children, their kindness & consideration made this project really special. They hel... more

June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working in Africa since 1995, mainly with underprivileged children's projects. It can be difficult to get support but Activated Ministries has come to the rescue twice now by happily supplying materials & finances to help get out job done. Without organisations such as this one who reach out to help others the world would be a much darker place - A BIG thank you to all at Activated for your selfless efforts to reach out to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They seem to be doing a pretty good job, so not sure how to answer this question.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I would like to thank Activated Ministries for their help towards our Kidz camp in South Africa for underprivileged children, their kindness & consideration made this project really special. They helped us with costs towards transport, activiities as well as some of their wonderful story books to share with the children attending. Every interaction with them was such a sample of concern & patience. THANK YOU & keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 25, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
July 31, 2012

They helped me out with a scholarship, I applied and a few months later i was granted it, it so cool, specially when you really need it.(My parents were missionaries for more than 20 yrs in south amer... more

February 25, 2013

I was awarded a scholarship from Activated Ministries last year.
I live in Bogota, Colombia and I'm studying Business Administration at Universidad Militar.
This is just a short write up to say thanks to Activated Ministries, which paid my last tuition, and also to the donors who made it
possible.

A heartfelt thanks to all of you.
Victoria Sharp

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

They helped me out with a scholarship, I applied and a few months later i was granted it, it so cool, specially when you really need it.(My parents were missionaries for more than 20 yrs in south america) It's a scholarship for missionary children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 2, 2012

In early 2012 I applied for Activated Ministries' IROS scholarship. I was very grateful to have been accepted a couple months later. I grew up in a missionary family and my parents have been doing thi... more

February 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This year I have had the distinct pleasure of being awarded a second IROS Scholarship offered by Activated Ministries. This scholarship is offered to current or former missionaries and their children. My parents have been missionaries in Asia for over 30 years and they now have 3 kids in university, so this scholarship has certainly been a benefit.
As a busy 4+1 student (5-year bachelor and masters program) in a foreign country, funding your own studies can be a bit stressful, so I'm very pleased to have learned of this scholarship, and grateful to have been accepted as a recipient. The process was simple and straightforward and the feedback was timely. From my experience they are a really awesome organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In early 2012 I applied for Activated Ministries' IROS scholarship. I was very grateful to have been accepted a couple months later. I grew up in a missionary family and my parents have been doing this work for over 30 years. 3 years ago I started my undergraduate in Journalism and now I am transitioning to a masters in International Relations. This scholarship is going to be a big help as I start a more grueling coursework and will enable me to focus more on my studies and be under less financial pressure. The application process was smooth and easy and the service was excellent. I want to say a big thank you to all those involved in this project. Thank you for all of your help around the world, and thanks for caring enough for students to help lighten their load. I hope one day to be able to pay back your generosity. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2013

more

January 31, 2013

I recently purchased some items for my 5 year old from your website and thought I'd leave a review here.

The 5 Minutes Bible Devotional for Kids: These are great. My son sits down long enough to get through one or two. They're age appropriate and do a great job at teaching basic
Christian values and morals, which is what I was looking for.

Insects Galore Books: This was a miss. My son lost interest. They looked like fun, but they weren't action packed enough and, well, he got bored. Not bad books, but not very captivating.

Big Thoughts for Little Minds: A+ on this series. Again, easy for him to understand and fun art.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 28, 2013

more

January 28, 2013

I donated my car last month and wanted to commend this charity for their excellent car donation service. I donated my motorcycle to another charity several years ago and had no end of trouble, from a tow agent who cancelled several times to the tax paperwork taking forever to get to me. Not so with Activated Ministries. The person on the other end of the phone was sharp and answered all my deduction questions professionally and (more importantly) accurately. They got someone out there to pickup my car within 2 days and even had all the tax paperwork and receipts to me before the end of the year so I didn't have to worry about whether or not my donation would fall in the 2012 tax year. Great job! Will be recommending you to my friends.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2013

more

January 25, 2013

My son and I got some shoes and pants that you gave away to Brother Bennos recently. Thank you. It meant a lot to us to get new shoes and some warm clothing. God bless you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This Christmas 2012, Activated Ministries is providing toys, backpacks, coloring books, art supplies, and reading books for our Day Care center for children from struggling, low income families. We are extremely grateful for their support of our project! I also personally know many of their staff and volunteers and they are extremely dedicated, hard working, caring individuals dedicated to making the world a better place for those less fortunate.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've had some good friends who have worked at Activated Ministries over the years and I have participated in some of their volunteer programs from time to time. I have gotten their monthly newsletters and have even stopped in to say hello when in town on business. Based on my observations of their daily operations and conversations I have had with staff and management, I have a fairly good knowledge of what they do, how they are set up and the way they operate, I have been very impressed with their level of professionalism and dedication to their mission. If you want to know more about the organization, sign up for their monthly newsletters or check them out online at www.activatedministries.org, or Guidestar to see their financial information. I am giving them 4 stars because no organization is perfect, but all in all, I recommend this organization as one of the better ones out there.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

At Christmas time, our project that helps make Christmas special for kids who otherwise wouldn't be able to get a gift or enjoy a nice Christmas meal. For many years Activated Ministries has helped our project with donated toys, food, clothing, backpacks and school supplies. To these children, Activated Ministries is a true Christmas Angel!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers