Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.605635
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
June 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Good day everyone. My name is Michael Fogarty and I am a professional musician in Japan. Christmas 2011 I was asked to put together a band for a Christmas Party at the Kanyo Hotel in Minamisanriku Japan. Minamisanriku is where the tsunami had the most devastating effects, leaving thousands dead and the whole town was destroyed except this one luxury hotel in the mountains. I said yes, and then went searching for other professionals who would be willing to help make the 1000km trip by car. This was already enough to ask to do all this without payment, but we had to pay our own expenses. I then found out that not only were our expenses not to be covered, but we would also have to pay for two nights in the hotel with meals. Adding all these expenses up for a 5 piece band was around $2000! (If you've never lived in Japan, tolls and gas are-Ouch-)
I had heard about Activated and Tom Hack (director) and the work they were doing and thought, well it never hurts to ask. I was going through the expenses list trying to see what I should pay such as preparing my car for the snow, meals there and back etc. I then sent a mail to Activated and Tom mentioned they had a budget for the tsunami relief and that if I sent a detailed list of the expenses they would be happy to pay in full!!! And that they did. We had a great Christmas party with over 350 guests, 80% of which had lost either their houses, loved ones, or livelihood. Thanks to you all at Activated. You rock.
I pray for your success and would so much love to call on you again.
The world is needy. May we together continue to reach out.
Michael Fogarty
owner, director infiniti studios
Japan

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Each day as I visit the ships I am very thankful to be able to give the crew Christian magazines to encourage their faith and relieve their stress. Many sailors experience long contracts away from home, rough seas and increased piracy threats. Thank you Activated Ministries for your continued support in providing Christian materials. The crew really appreciate the reading materials.
Irene Glase, Melbourne Port Ministry

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Activated Ministries made it possible for 14,157 underprivileged children in India to receive quality educational books through our unique program called Values in Education. It has empowered 37 institutions with 58 libraries of relatable and effective teaching tools along with curriculums focused on character and holistic based education.

The vision of Activated Ministries made us feel encouraged and supported, like they understood our needs and cared about the cause. The interaction we experienced was a blend of flexibility and professionalism, as they were willing to factor in the realities and limitations we faced on the ground level, while guiding us in best practices and expectations of good quality project building. Values in Education could not have made the impact documented to-date without the sponsorship and encouragement of Activated Ministries.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As I complete my 300 hours of field experience in Early Childhood Education and prepare for my final examinations I can’t help but thank God and Activated Ministries for making my educational dream and journey a reality. May my work with children be a testament to their investment. Thank You! -- Carina Hanson, Liberty Hill Texas

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Activated Ministries recently donated books, backpacks and school supplies to our preschool that serves low income children in Mexico. They also brought clothing and shoes - many of the kids who come to our day care live in extreme poverty and all of these items are so very appreciated. The Activated Ministries Staff are wonderful, caring individuals - I'm so happy to count them as my friends, and especially grateful for all they have done to change our part of the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We at Family Care Ministries are very grateful for the professional and efficient assistants we received from ACTIVATED MINISTRIES. We started youth clubs in all major cities in Malawi and were in great need for educational and motivational material and they filled this need.
What I like about
ACTIVATED MINISTRIES. They are prompt and personal in their communication and efficient in the delivery of the material. Our non-profit would not have been able to equip the youth without the assistance of ACTIVATED MINISTRIES. A job well done. Josef Bitschnau, Chairman

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Activated Ministries Scholarship Tuition program helped me get started studying, it means so much to have the support of organizations like you who make the road a bit lighter.
Thanks to this program I will have a university degree in 2015, most of my first year´s tuition was sponsored by
Activated Ministries, not only that but the very helpful volunteers and or secretary with whom I communicated went to extremes in helping me get the needed paperwork and information translated and forward from abroad.
You have made a huge difference in my life, I am eternally grateful to you. I hope to one day be able to help you pass it on to other students.
Sincerely,
David Grupp Mayo

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Without the sponsorship and efficiency of Activated Ministries, our non-profit could not have made the impact and needed changes in the remote villages and schools near Santana, Peru. "World Famiiy Missions" 501-(c)3, from Texas, has been volunteering in Santana the last five years, to build a mission center that provides job and vocational skills training for adults. Mothers were always primarily concerned for the education of their disadvantaged children, so to win the hearts and confidence of these remote and needy people, we distributed character-building materials from Activated for every school in the surrounding area. It was the generous help of these life-changing materials from Activated that won the entire area. The children's books are absolutely the best. We have never found better. Now we are well-known for these beautiful materials and welcomed back every year. Thus a huge Thank You to Activated Ministries for the production, sponsorship and mailing of their publications to Peru the last three years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 28, 2012

My experience with Activated Ministries has been very positive. For over ten years our volunteers have been active in Warn Torn countries in Africa. Our hope has been to support children in crisis wit... more

June 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When the need is so great and the amount of kids many --that fill the hall at a program in a remote area in Africa, --its great to have a mission that dedicates their time to support you. I have had the privilege of donating thousands of teaching aids and school materials sponsored by Activated Ministries in the last years, and it has made a bigger impact on the volunteer projects I have partaken in... Keep up the good work, the next project is just around the corner!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with Activated Ministries has been very positive. For over ten years our volunteers have been active in Warn Torn countries in Africa. Our hope has been to support children in crisis with character building products and motivational teaching aids. Activated played a big role in sponsoring a large amount of books/teaching aids with value that have been viewed by thousands of children. Most of these kids never had a book of their own---now they do. We hope that Activated Ministries will continue to receive in abundance and thus continue to support us in our mission. Once again, a heartfelt thank you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
August 8, 2012

Our non-profit has had the priviledge of collaborating with Activated Ministries on outreach projects in South Africa, Zambia, Namibia, Uganda, DRC, Malawi and Zimbabwe. I have always found them promp... more

June 13, 2013

Another successful project completed thanks to Activated Ministries!

Getting books and teaching materials to our staff in troubled East DRC is one of our biggest challenges and the need is so great. Activated Ministries far exceeded our expectations by not only agreeing to sponsor the
needed French publications for our 12 month outreach and teaching program, but agreed to sponsor the costs of getting the books there--a greater cost than the materials themselves! Tx guys, couldn't have done it without your generous support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2012

Our non-profit has had the priviledge of collaborating with Activated Ministries on outreach projects in South Africa, Zambia, Namibia, Uganda, DRC, Malawi and Zimbabwe. I have always found them prompt, professional, interested and generous in their interactions and support. A few hightlights of our work with Activated Ministries: In 2010 they sponsored the magazines we needed for our country-wide youth outreach program for World Cup 2010. They sent representatives to work along side and report back in order to gain a first-hand perspective of the impact of their grant, as well as future needs here on the ground. Throughout 2011 and 2012 they have enabled us to supply a growing youth ministry in Malawi with thousands of dollars worth of books and Bible study materials for their students. For Christmas 2011 they supported our Give a Book initiative, helping us provide story books and audio books to schools for autistic and impaired learners. We look forward to partnering on other life-changing programs going forward!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers