Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.605635
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thanks to Activated Ministries our project at a rural school was a great success and 120 teenagers now have the opportunity to learn computer basics! The school serves over 600 children and young people from four different villages. We were so thankful for the donation of 4 brand new computers from Activated Ministries. They will make a huge difference to the IT education of these young people who otherwise might not have an opportunity to be exposed to computers and learn even the basics. We are very grateful to Activated Ministries and those who have donated to make these important projects possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We are very grateful to Activated Ministries for helping us over the years in our different projects here in Mexico. Through donating educational and inspirational materials as well as other goods needed by our mission center we have been able to further our outreach programs to the poor and needy.
Thank you so much for all your help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our first experience with Activated Ministries was in 2008, when we first started a project in Lima, Peru with a small group of volunteers. We cannot emphasize more the help and support that they gave us. They were crucial in starting the humanitarian project. It was a tremendous blessing to have the backing of such a professional organization to sponsor educational materials the first year of our humanitarian work. For the last five years, because of the help of Activated Ministries, we were able to organize our annual "Sponsor a Book Program", donating books, audio and video materials, and other educational aids to hospitals, schools, kindergartens, and poor families. The individuals and institutions that received these products would not be able to afford these materials otherwise. That makes us even more grateful to Activated Ministries for making all this possible. Just recently, one of the directors of the schools that received these educational products commented to us on how much they enjoyed them and used them on a daily basis. We would like to thank you and commend you for your professionalism and dedication.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to personally thank Activated Ministries for the enormous part you play in making our projects in Thailand possible. Whether it's being able to give needed educational materials for a school in financial crises, or being able to help a remote school which is often overlooked with an educational pack. - Whether it's finding that the products from Activated Ministries are the perfect foundation for motivational classes at a center for abused children, or that the motivational children's books from Activated Ministries are the ideal thing to leave with a bed-ridden child, to give him happiness and a positive attitude. The point is, in our many projects we organize to help children throughout Thailand, having Activated Ministries as our partner gives us the confidence that each project will be a success, because we know we have amazing products to give that have the ability to change lives. Activated Ministries, the smiles we see when we give your products and the stories we hear about the impact they have, never cease to inspire us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was Project Manager of Family Volunteer Services of Nepal from 1995 til 2008 and Activated Ministries had helped us on that needy mission field many a time with sponsored educational materials, Activated magazines and Christian literature, music CDs, and A/V DVDs--And even donating to us the expensive digital masters so that we could set up a local language studio! I know they have their share of the rewards of our labor, and I'm happy to give them their fair credit due. Thanks Activated Ministries! --James F Smith http://www.familycare.org/network/family-volunteer-services-of-nepal

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Consider them for a Grant to increase their positive influence around the world!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Philip Foy and I have been working with Activated Ministries since 2001. I am very thankful for their support and collaboration in sponsoring a variety of projects I have helped with. Activated Ministries contribution has enabled us to print many thousands of educational booklets and Christian tracts for ministries around the world, notably materials in Portuguese for outreach in Mozambique, Christian materials in French for ministry in French speaking Africa, and materials for ministering to the Saharauis, a group of nearly 200,000 war refugees living in extreme conditions in the Western Sahara desert since 1975. It has been rewarding to hear the response to our efforts in lives changed and hope restored.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

In my over 40 years as a volunteer Christian missionary, the greatest aid to my outreach to a variety of peoples has been through the beautiful Aurora Products from Activated Ministries, which I am able to distribute & gift on a personal level.
From mothers in need of counsel & help with
homeschooling their children of many ages, to those individuals of all ages who I meet, diagnosed with cancer (or some other disease) in need of encouragement in their final days… From teenagers who crave someone to just listen, & give them simple unbiased answers & directional sound bytes… to those entering & experiencing the vast changes in their lives with the onset of the golden years, I have used the versatile products provided at Activated Ministries to reach hearts & help to heal in the lives of hundreds.
Thank you, Activated, for also being so personally available & constantly gracious in our interactions & partnering to reach out to so many! God bless you! Susan Weiler, Austin, Texas


More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Jose Balcells, and I write from Madrid, Spain, to say that Activated Ministries has helped us enormously with our Jail Ministry. About a year ago, AM donated 600 books of the series Keys to Happier Living (Aurora Production AG) which were placed in the libraries of all prisons and main rehabilitation centers in Spain. Since then we’ve seen the good fruit those books have produced in the lives of so many inmates, from which we’ve received very positive responses, some truly fascinating as they wrote telling us of their lives changed and totally renewed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 24, 2012

After the Earthquake and Tsunami that occurred in 2011 here in Japan, Activated Ministries helped to sponsor the distribution of clothing, food, books for children, and other items that were not cover... more

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Activated Ministries has lent their support to our volunteer efforts in Northern Japan after the earthquake and tsunami in 2011. Since then, they have helped to sponsor four relief trips and a summer camp for the children and parents who lost their homes in the disaster.
We could not have
accomplished so much without their help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 24, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

After the Earthquake and Tsunami that occurred in 2011 here in Japan, Activated Ministries helped to sponsor the distribution of clothing, food, books for children, and other items that were not covered by government organized relief programs. Our team of volunteer workers were sponsored by Activated Ministries and were able to make 6 trips to villages such as Higashimatsushima, Satohama, and many other hard-hit areas. Without the Activated Ministries' sponsorship, we would not have been able to reach so many. -Yoko Matsuoka for the Phoenix Project http://inorinotomoen.wordpress.com/

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Having Activated Ministries support our work in Mexico City has enabled us to reach many people. Kids in Hospital through Laughter therapy visits as Clown Doctors, workshops for parent of kids with terminal illness and workshops for Medical Students on Clown-Care and the power of laughter in healing. Thank you for believing in our project and making it a reality. We honestly couldnt have done it without you.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers