Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.96975
Write A Review
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

ACTS is an excellent organization that repeatedly strives to enhance the services offered to the community. Having been a staple of Prince William social services for 25+ years, they are well regarded by clients, donors and the community as a whole.
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

ACTS has helped our community stay fed, clothed, housed, and safe for over 40 years!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

ACTS is a one stop shop for social issues impacting the community. If they can't help with your concerns, they refer you to someone who can. They provide the supportive services that people need when they have been impacted by trauma, violence, poverty or crises of any kind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding, more staff, more programs...

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The incredible work that ACTS does for this community is well known in other jurisdictions in Virginia as well. Living in one of these jurisdictions, I have always wanted to work for ACTS. From time to time, I would check on the internet for new job postings. My wishes finally came through last October when I proudly joined ACTS Turning Points to provide services for the large Hispanic Community of Prince William County and the cities of Manassas and Manassas Park, victims of domestic violence.

Although, the work that we do is extremely stressful at times: I enjoy working with such a great group of people.

Go ACTS!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep doing what we are doing to continue helping the community the way we do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort food in our food pantry, or sort clothes in our Thrift Store warehouse Volunteer