Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.967745
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

ACTS is the best kept secret in Prince William County. The staff is so caring and kind. They continue to give of themselves to help those in need in our county. The Thrift Store in Dumfries is a great asset to the community. You can donate and shop for bargains knowing that all of the funds are used to support the various programs within ACTS. Thank you ACTS for all you do. Keep up the good work

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

The thrift store and shelter provide major benefits throughout the community, I have both donated and utilized these facilities on numerous occasions. I have also donated to the food pantry. So many volunteers and they are all delightful, helpful and caring. They are able to reach and help so many people in need. ACTS just had a book sale, with amazing deals throughout the day. I can't wait for this year's charity walk at National Harbor. I hope the supporters don't try to make this about themselves, and instead they allow ACTS to shine with all they have to offer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to make the restroom at the thrift store available so that a fitting room can be opened.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 17, 2014

more

August 17, 2014

I moved to VA last year and after many unsuccessful attempts in volunteering with other local organizations I found ACTS through St. Matthew's Lutheran Church in Woodbridge. I called and was invited to start volunteering at the Food Panty right away. I volunteered there for months and continue to be amazed by the wonderful people who are employees of ACTS, generosity of the other volunteers, and the many different programs and individuals/families/groups throughout the community that ACTS helps on a day-to-day basis. I have now volunteered with ACTS in many different capacities for the past year and a half. I have been blessed with an internship in the Volunteer/Event Department during this summer between school semesters. I have also used many of the programs myself. It would be my hope and desire that everyone in the surrounding community gets to learn, contribute, and use the many wonderful programs and helpful services that ACTS has to offer! ACTS is quite an amazing non-profit organization and I am proud and totally dedicated to support their mission!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Possibly add additional programs that could better meet the needs of the seniors in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

ACTS amazed me when I first started volunteering. I had never seen an organization supply so many resources to a community in one place. It is a one-stop-shop for many of our neighbors in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

The services prided by ACTS staff and volunteers help thousands of individuals every year. I personally know that as a volunteer I am making a difference in a persons life. So few non-profits put their clients first and ACTS always does what is needed to help those in need in our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them the funding that is needed to help even more people

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

ACTS has helped our community stay fed, clothed, housed, and safe for over 40 years!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

Donors know that virtually every dollar they give to ACTS is going toward client services. ACTS is a very effective & efficient comprehensive community service organization that serves clients who are in need of social services ranging from emergency assistance & food assistance, emergency shelter, domestic violence intervention/prevention, sexual assault crisis counseling & prevention, and a Helpline for suicide prevention and other crises. ACTS is invaluable to the Greater Prince William County area!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the job training courses that are available through the ACTS Employment Program

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

ACTS is a one stop shop for social issues impacting the community. If they can't help with your concerns, they refer you to someone who can. They provide the supportive services that people need when they have been impacted by trauma, violence, poverty or crises of any kind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding, more staff, more programs...

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am a member of the Manassas Therapy Dog group, and we are currently working with the children in their group counseling sessions. The staff at ACTS has been incredibly welcoming to us and our dogs, and have worked with us to get the best benefit out of each session. The children respond well to the dogs and include them in their discussions. ACTS has a dedicated staff of loving, caring people who work tirelessly for the people who come to them for help. Their work in the community is vitally important, and their message is one of hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 23, 2011

I have been involved with ACTS for the past few years. It is such a pleasure to see the community come together to help those in need. more

October 21, 2013

ACTS is an invaluable asset to the Prince William County community. The staff members and volunteers of ACTS have done excellent work assisting those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 23, 2011

I have been involved with ACTS for the past few years. It is such a pleasure to see the community come together to help those in need.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing how the employees/volunteers have helped ACTS become what it is today

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort food in our food pantry, or sort clothes in our Thrift Store warehouse Volunteer