Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

I have been involved with AOP for 3 yrs. I also work as a senior caregiver and understand the struggles our seniors face and those of their families. AOP has helped so many in so many different ways, from saving money on insurance, teaching computer skills to allow them to reach out to friends and family with new technology to finally helping when the time comes to go to a nursing facility knowing the Ombudsman will be there to make sure they are safe and comfortable. Shelli & the AOP staff are among the most caring & dedicated individuals I know. I am proud to be part of such an outstanding organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was first introduced to AOP when my husband became eligible for Medicare and we needed more information to make an informed choice about health insurance. The volunteer was so very helpful in providing this assistance. I later became more acquainted with AOP while working at a neighboring office. Wow...this organization accomplishes so much and their many services are much needed in our community! The entire staff is truly dedicated to their mission, working as a fine team with outstanding results in all they do. I am proud to be part of Action for Older Persons!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 31, 2012

more

August 31, 2012

I have been involved with AOP for several years, mainly with the Elder Friendly Program. All of the staff are very helpful, knowledgeable people who really care for their clients. I higly recommend these people. I often refer people with insurance questions or problems with learning to use the computer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2012

more

August 29, 2012

I have known of Action for Older Persons for over 20 years but involved personally for the past 15. The service they provide to our community is outstanding but seldom recognized. It is rare that you find an agency that provides our senior population and their families with unbaised information concerning health care insurances, provide advocacy for those in long term care facilities and all the other many services. Where else can you find staff that goes above and beyond and trains volunteers to carry out these many services. I am honored to have been a Board Member for over 10 years. As funding is decreasing all seniors and community members should support this agency by becoming a member of the agency and assure that it is able to continue its mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012

more

August 9, 2012

I have been part of this Board for 9 yrs...I am very passionate about the elderly so the services that are being offered through AOP are the best. Shelli Cordisco and her staff go above and beyond for everyone. I would encourage everyone to become a member so you can receive all of the perks that go with the memebrship.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers