Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.808825
| 1 ... 3 4 5 |
Write A Review
April 8, 2012

more

April 8, 2012

I have been supporting Action Contre la Faim/Action Against Hunger in France and now in the US. I have seen that they are able to spot when hunger comes to any part of the world, in particular when new crisis appears (such as the drought in Mongolia a couple of years ago). I feel that my participation allowed to support an efficient and quick organization that encompasses everyone that can suffer from this terrible pain of starving.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 2, 2012

more

March 2, 2012

The media is not currently cover the famine in Africa as much as they should. Action Against Hunger are making many efforts to continue to show the extreme need that people in the Horn of Africa have today. I thank them for supporting so many people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012

more

February 23, 2012

Easy payments. Not pushy. Very informative. Well rated. Very worthwhile.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 20, 2012

more

February 20, 2012

I found Action Against Hunger in a search I was doing for charitable organizations that are making a real impact on the planet. I sent out a note to my Facebook and Twitter followers and gave a little donation. They contacted me to thank me with a direct email. I value real people who make a real difference and apply monies to real project. Give today to Action Against Hunger

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 18, 2012

more

February 18, 2012

Action Against Hunger was introduced to my via an article in the New York Times. I have been donating since then and wish them all the best in continuing their excellent work against hunger and malnutrition.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 12, 2012

more

February 12, 2012

Wonderful organization. They get into "impossible" areas and get it done when others cannot, including those with greater resources and higher profiles such as Doctors without Borders.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 16, 2011

more

December 16, 2011

The number of people they are helping is impressive. Web-site informative and easy to navigate. Donation made was a great Christmas gift.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 11, 2011

more

December 11, 2011

AAH's distribution of donated funds is very fair, the number of preventative programs is high, they act quick when needed and don't waste too much money on direct mails and ineffective promotional items. I wish they would shift their communication even more to electronic means, but still, they don't make the mistake that so many (especially major) organizations do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2011

more

December 9, 2011

An efficient, effective organization with inspired leadership that has a global footprint. A great way to put your money into action.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

December 4, 2011

more

December 4, 2011

Charity Watch rates Action Against Hunger an "A" for efficiency of donations: 86 cents of every dollar goes to the cause and only 2 cents are spent for fundraising for each dollar raised.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers