Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.808825
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I wanted to shift my charitable giving to focus on fighting world hunger. I researched charities in terms of transparency and effectiveness. Action Against Hunger is very well regarded.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Checked you out on Chairty Navigator. You do great work in helping others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

if we each just take the time and give a little what a big difference we can make

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2012

more

August 20, 2012

A wonderful organization that organizes interesting events for donors to attend and keeps us abreast of anti-poverty and anti-hunger actions.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2012

more

August 14, 2012

It was easy to donate, my company matched my giving, and they sent me a personal letter. I really like the organisation and recommend them to others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

I have donated before and had a good experience. The organization is very active on social media, which makes it easy to keep abreast of what is happening.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012

more

July 21, 2012

Our next step in evolution is a compassionate, one world drive towards ending suffering. Feeding the mind as well as the body is the way to move beyond what we are today. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 14, 2012

Action Against Hunger impresses me very much in the thoughtfulness and cost-effectiveness of its work. At the same time, its projects are innovative and respectful of local people. Eli... more

November 27, 2012

We attended a very compelling program about AAH in NYC this year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

Action Against Hunger impresses me very much in the thoughtfulness and cost-effectiveness of its work. At the same time, its projects are innovative and respectful of local people. Elizabeth Saenger

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

After reading up and researching this organization I knew this is one group I would love to help. Given their reputation I know my donation is in good hands.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

I have spent many, many hours reviewing charities, determining where to put my money. After exhaustive review, Action Against Hunger is one of 2 charities I've decided to focus my efforts. The cause could not be more important, and I love how transparent they are. They consistently get fantastic ratings from sites such as charity navigator, and others. I will be a doner for a long, long time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers