Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Effectiveness, efficiency and transparency are the keys - the activities of AAH can be not only easily tracked, followed through the many reports and RESULTS through the online and paper articles and news items (also through their annual report), but photos and videos on youtube make you feel confident about a very high portion of your money going directly towards paying for goods and services for those in the absolute need for them. Instead of supporting several organizations with small amounts, it is more effective to support a carefully-chosen one with donations that make a bigger difference and don't result in wasteful marketing coming from several funds towards you - at an increased cumulative cost and making your money used much less effectively. I chose AAH many years ago and have seen my money spent wisely. As long as they keep up their excellent work, they will be my chosen organization to support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2013

more

November 14, 2013

I donated to Action Against Hunger after learning more about the organization through a personal contact there. What initially impressed me was the passion of the people who work there. They truly are committed to eradicating world hunger and work as a team to make inroads and respond to crises. That combined with the transparency and coast effectiveness of the organization makes supporting Action Against Hunger/ACF USA a no-brainer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have them generate more publicity. They do amazing work and more press would only help increase their profile and generate more support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

My friend showed me a video about the work that ACF and other organizations are doing to decrease world hunger and make it easier to get food to those who need it most. In this animated video, they talked of families who couldn't get their children to the hospital in time to get the food that they needed and the children perished. This was shown through the use of animation of of a baby in a box that suddenly disappeared. I was so saddened by the disappearing baby boxes and impressed by all the wonderful work ACF has done to create non-perishable food to get to children that I felt impelled to become a monthly donor right then and there. It's the least I can do to help prevent babies in boxes form disappearing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 12, 2013

I was motivated to donate to ACF for Valentine's Day. I could have purchased one meal for myself and my husband at an over-priced, noisy, crowded restaurant -- or, instead, I could have purchased eno... more

November 13, 2013

ACF is dedicated to assisting children and their families with the most basic requirements for health and survival -- clean water and nutritional supplements. In many places across the globe, children benefit from the help that ACF provides. The ACF message is a compelling one, the organization is cost-effective and efficient, and I'm proud to support their efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think ACF does a great job -- I'm not sure that I'd make any changes at all.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 12, 2013

I was motivated to donate to ACF for Valentine's Day. I could have purchased one meal for myself and my husband at an over-priced, noisy, crowded restaurant -- or, instead, I could have purchased enough therapeutic food to help a small child survive, and hopefully thrive, for a full month. What decision would you have made? I think our whole world is essentially a small village, and that if we are blessed with plenty we should remember to be grateful and to share.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 10, 2013

more

November 10, 2013

I recently became a donor after I had a chance to personally ask all the questions I had about how they are fighting hunger. I was impressed that they dont only hand out food, but also tackle all the causes that lead to emergency treatment. I know that with my donation, I am making an impact and saving lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 16, 2013

more

June 16, 2013

I have been an Action Against Hunger donor for sometime now. I have always felt comfortable donating through AAH. Born and raised in Bangladesh, I know the devastating effect of hunger, malnutrition and abject poverty. I am not a wealthy man, but I try to give to the best of my ability, for I know even a little amount can go a long way to alleviate suffering among an impoverished population.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

I believe this organization goes the farthest with the money donated. I would say any nonprofit group is a great choice, I chose Action Against Hunger becuase they cover the most countries in the world. The way I see it is that the more ground we can cover, the closer we come to ending world hunger.

May God bless you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ADVERTISE MORE! You guys need to get the world out about how great this organization is!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I believe in my heart that no child or family should ever have to go a day without eating. If the world could just come together to help a brother or sister, mother or father, we might find a satisfying peace within ourselves and within the lives of others that we have helped. It is our duty to step up and lend our hands to those in need. "Why ?" we might ask ? The answer is simple. Karma. And may she be as kind to us as our we have given to others. This is my Dream for the World.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2013

more

March 9, 2013

True to its name, AAH takes action. What impresses me most about the organization is how action is informed by the needs and capacity of the local population AND by the evaluation it conducts in the field of what has and hasn't worked, and why. It applies what it has learned to the design and implementation of each project. That, I think, sets them apart.
TRC

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013

more

February 13, 2013

It is very hard to sit down to a meal when you know others have nothing.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers