Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
1234.805975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 14, 2012

Action Against Hunger impresses me very much in the thoughtfulness and cost-effectiveness of its work. At the same time, its projects are innovative and respectful of local people. Eli... more

November 27, 2012

We attended a very compelling program about AAH in NYC this year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

Action Against Hunger impresses me very much in the thoughtfulness and cost-effectiveness of its work. At the same time, its projects are innovative and respectful of local people. Elizabeth Saenger

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 24, 2012

more

March 24, 2012

Great charity. They get the supplies to where they are most needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 20, 2012

more

February 20, 2012

With so much need in the world there are organizatons that inspire hope while meeting the need that is out there. Without question or doubt Action Against Hunger is one of them. With a clear mission and an outstanding commitment to helping others, providing for one of their most basic of needs, they not only offer a clear view of their work while remaining accountable and transparent but they also offer a love and a care that helps to heal. Truly a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2012

more

February 19, 2012

Action Against Hunger / action contre la faim international does amazing work in the countries they serve and provide complete transparency into their finances. I would be proud to donate to them and trust that my money goes directly to those who need it most.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 4, 2011

more

November 4, 2011

i think fight against hunger has to invest in agriculture rather than helping the people who are already in the tragedy as well as attacking the key problems to hunger like poverty climate and political atmosphere of the most nation.

THANKS

TAYARI

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

NOT AS SUCH

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

MAKE SURE PROJECTS ARE IMPLEMENTED AND SERVE THE PUROSES

October 3, 2011

more

October 3, 2011

I was at church today and the pastor brought out some things .The one thing that caught my attention is how we take for granted what other people do not have.So as he went on talking about life outside the USA.Poverty is an understatement for other people and especially kids.As much as i care about people i felt if i could not help everyone and( then there was the trust issue). Then why try at all ,when i clicked on this sight. NOW i understand if i just donate when i can it probably will go a long way.Thinking about where i came from was tough for any kid, escaping violence and dealing with hunger.Now multiply that by a billion i cant even imagine what these kids and parents go through.So before this year is out GOD willing I will be a donor
Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers