Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.808825
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 19, 2013

more

February 19, 2013

Action Against Hunger is just plain and simple an outstanding and honest organization...Helping those in need all over the world. I'm so glad I'm able to help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 11, 2012

more

December 11, 2012

As a mother to a young child, it is important to me to donate to an organization that utilizes the donations given in the most effective manner and I feel as though Action Against Hunger does just that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I interned at Action Against Hunger and can 100% vouch for their remarkably authentic concern and intense commitment for helping others. They are "the real deal!" Global leaders in humanitarian aid with a long history, they have also managed to keep the passion and drive of a young non-profit; their sincerity and integrity is honorable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

when i first saw what you were doing for all that people, i culdt stop my tears, and now every time that i can, i make a litle donation to support and help you, help the others; god bless you all, you are allways in my prayers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

I volunteered two events for Action Against Hunger - Le Grand Fooding and PJ Wines Grand Wine Festival. By volunteering, I had the chance to see some of the action behind the scenes and was able to observe the production of the events. In both cases, the organizers, volunteers and participants meshed together well to create an entertaining and informative experience. I enjoyed being involved not only for helping Action Against Hunger with their fight to end world hunger, but also because I got to see members of the organization instill their passion and values into the participants.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

I am a Ph.D student at the university of the south toulon-var in France and my research is entitled "Computer mediated engaging communications: techniques of strategic communications for optimizing commitments for humanitarian actions on the Internet". I am also president of a small humanitarian association called SHAPE 1 AFRICA. Action Against Hunger is one of the organizations included in my research database which is comprised of roughly 32 popular international humanitarian organizations. I can tell you firsthand that, AAH is one of the most innovative organizations in terms of their communication strategy and their capacity to incite participation with web 2.0 technology. Their innovation has undoubtedly resulted in the helping of millions of people in crisis situations. They should be inducted into the "Top Rated Disaster Relief Nonprofit" without hesitation. I vouch for them and stand by my word as a researcher that they merit this recognition. Sincerely, William Samuel Ravatua-Smith, M.A.
Ph.D. Candidate
University of the South Toulon-Var
I3M Research Laboratory of Info. Com.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2012

more

February 21, 2012

I am very happy to work with an organization that is so supportive in helping to end world hunger. They have been excellent to work with, and I look forward to working with them in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2011

more

August 20, 2011

I'm just a new mom that started my tweeter and Facebook account 3 days ago to honor Somalian children which was a great success so far.
I put your website as one of the organization that people can help as it is already well known. Thank you for a fantastic job.

All together we can
save those children.
Yalda

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

People responded vary quickly so they could trust you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put more public notification as a lot to places are happy to put posters for non-profit organization like Starbucks.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers