Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.808825
| 1 ... 4 5 67 |
Write A Review
February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

I volunteered two events for Action Against Hunger - Le Grand Fooding and PJ Wines Grand Wine Festival. By volunteering, I had the chance to see some of the action behind the scenes and was able to observe the production of the events. In both cases, the organizers, volunteers and participants meshed together well to create an entertaining and informative experience. I enjoyed being involved not only for helping Action Against Hunger with their fight to end world hunger, but also because I got to see members of the organization instill their passion and values into the participants.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

I am a Ph.D student at the university of the south toulon-var in France and my research is entitled "Computer mediated engaging communications: techniques of strategic communications for optimizing commitments for humanitarian actions on the Internet". I am also president of a small humanitarian association called SHAPE 1 AFRICA. Action Against Hunger is one of the organizations included in my research database which is comprised of roughly 32 popular international humanitarian organizations. I can tell you firsthand that, AAH is one of the most innovative organizations in terms of their communication strategy and their capacity to incite participation with web 2.0 technology. Their innovation has undoubtedly resulted in the helping of millions of people in crisis situations. They should be inducted into the "Top Rated Disaster Relief Nonprofit" without hesitation. I vouch for them and stand by my word as a researcher that they merit this recognition. Sincerely, William Samuel Ravatua-Smith, M.A.
Ph.D. Candidate
University of the South Toulon-Var
I3M Research Laboratory of Info. Com.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2012

more

February 21, 2012

I am very happy to work with an organization that is so supportive in helping to end world hunger. They have been excellent to work with, and I look forward to working with them in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 20, 2012

more

February 20, 2012

With so much need in the world there are organizatons that inspire hope while meeting the need that is out there. Without question or doubt Action Against Hunger is one of them. With a clear mission and an outstanding commitment to helping others, providing for one of their most basic of needs, they not only offer a clear view of their work while remaining accountable and transparent but they also offer a love and a care that helps to heal. Truly a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 20, 2012

more

February 20, 2012

I found Action Against Hunger in a search I was doing for charitable organizations that are making a real impact on the planet. I sent out a note to my Facebook and Twitter followers and gave a little donation. They contacted me to thank me with a direct email. I value real people who make a real difference and apply monies to real project. Give today to Action Against Hunger

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 19, 2012

more

February 19, 2012

Action Against Hunger / action contre la faim international does amazing work in the countries they serve and provide complete transparency into their finances. I would be proud to donate to them and trust that my money goes directly to those who need it most.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 18, 2012

more

February 18, 2012

Action Against Hunger was introduced to my via an article in the New York Times. I have been donating since then and wish them all the best in continuing their excellent work against hunger and malnutrition.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

And a great organization which save many lives of world children from the powerful jaws of malnutrition. and it is doing a great job in my country South Sudan in fighting malnutrition. am proud of your work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 12, 2012

more

February 12, 2012

Wonderful organization. They get into "impossible" areas and get it done when others cannot, including those with greater resources and higher profiles such as Doctors without Borders.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 16, 2011

more

December 16, 2011

The number of people they are helping is impressive. Web-site informative and easy to navigate. Donation made was a great Christmas gift.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers