Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.85
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 14, 2012

Action Against Hunger impresses me very much in the thoughtfulness and cost-effectiveness of its work. At the same time, its projects are innovative and respectful of local people. Eli... more

November 27, 2012

We attended a very compelling program about AAH in NYC this year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

Action Against Hunger impresses me very much in the thoughtfulness and cost-effectiveness of its work. At the same time, its projects are innovative and respectful of local people. Elizabeth Saenger

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

I just want to say please do not send me anymore mailings. Contact me exclusively by e-mail. Saves unnecessary paper and expenses incurred by your organization. Thank you, Shawn

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I wanted to shift my charitable giving to focus on fighting world hunger. I researched charities in terms of transparency and effectiveness. Action Against Hunger is very well regarded.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I interned at Action Against Hunger and can 100% vouch for their remarkably authentic concern and intense commitment for helping others. They are "the real deal!" Global leaders in humanitarian aid with a long history, they have also managed to keep the passion and drive of a young non-profit; their sincerity and integrity is honorable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Checked you out on Chairty Navigator. You do great work in helping others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

when i first saw what you were doing for all that people, i culdt stop my tears, and now every time that i can, i make a litle donation to support and help you, help the others; god bless you all, you are allways in my prayers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

if we each just take the time and give a little what a big difference we can make

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2012

more

August 20, 2012

A wonderful organization that organizes interesting events for donors to attend and keeps us abreast of anti-poverty and anti-hunger actions.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2012

more

August 14, 2012

It was easy to donate, my company matched my giving, and they sent me a personal letter. I really like the organisation and recommend them to others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

I have donated before and had a good experience. The organization is very active on social media, which makes it easy to keep abreast of what is happening.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers