Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.808825
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I believe in my heart that no child or family should ever have to go a day without eating. If the world could just come together to help a brother or sister, mother or father, we might find a satisfying peace within ourselves and within the lives of others that we have helped. It is our duty to step up and lend our hands to those in need. "Why ?" we might ask ? The answer is simple. Karma. And may she be as kind to us as our we have given to others. This is my Dream for the World.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2013

more

March 9, 2013

True to its name, AAH takes action. What impresses me most about the organization is how action is informed by the needs and capacity of the local population AND by the evaluation it conducts in the field of what has and hasn't worked, and why. It applies what it has learned to the design and implementation of each project. That, I think, sets them apart.
TRC

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2013

more

February 19, 2013

Action Against Hunger is just plain and simple an outstanding and honest organization...Helping those in need all over the world. I'm so glad I'm able to help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 13, 2013

more

February 13, 2013

It is very hard to sit down to a meal when you know others have nothing.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 28, 2012

more

December 28, 2012

I represent www.PerfectSupplements.com, a small family business that is proud to partner with Action Against Hunger. They are really making a difference in reducing world hunger and they do it with fiscal responsibility.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 25, 2012

more

December 25, 2012

I have been on the Advisory Board for several years and am always impressed with the knowledge and the care that AAH has for all of it's areas. They provide real help to those who need it most. It is an amazing organization. Thank you and Happy Holidays.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 24, 2012

more

December 24, 2012

I am reserving my final review until I find out if Action Against Hunger is going to send me incessant reminders about giving. I donate very carefully and do so once or maybe twice a year (Christmas as well as my philanthropic-minded daughter's birthday). Nothing you send me or tell me will make me donate more than twice a year. Please do not waste precious resources on glossy catalogs or shiny mailers trying to get me to give. Save that money for the hungry people around the world you help and I'll be happy to give next Christmas. Believe me, my daughter will remind me so you won't have to!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2012

more

December 18, 2012

I am familiar with a wide range of nonprofits, and work for one myself. Action Against Hunger is by far the best choice for my donations, due to both the critical mission it performs and to the high efficiency of its fundraising and other administrative operations. Congratulations to Nan Dale for making AAH such a valuable resource for the world's hungry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 15, 2012

more

December 15, 2012

I like AAH, and I contribute every month, but I hope that their costs could be lower.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

I have always been very leery of donating to charity for fear that my dollars would not be used for their intended purposes. After doing a good deal of research into reputable charities I saw that Action Against Hunger was one of the top rated charities on every review site I could find. As a Christian I believe that I have a God given duty to try and help the less fortunate in whatever ways that I can and I feel good knowing that this small effort on my part can be used to help people far, far less fortunate then myself. If you are considering donating to a worthy charity that will use your gift to the greatest good I don't think you can do better then Action Against Hunger. Please consider giving.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers