Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.85
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
February 13, 2013

more

February 13, 2013

It is very hard to sit down to a meal when you know others have nothing.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 28, 2012

more

December 28, 2012

I represent www.PerfectSupplements.com, a small family business that is proud to partner with Action Against Hunger. They are really making a difference in reducing world hunger and they do it with fiscal responsibility.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 25, 2012

more

December 25, 2012

I have been on the Advisory Board for several years and am always impressed with the knowledge and the care that AAH has for all of it's areas. They provide real help to those who need it most. It is an amazing organization. Thank you and Happy Holidays.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 24, 2012

more

December 24, 2012

I am reserving my final review until I find out if Action Against Hunger is going to send me incessant reminders about giving. I donate very carefully and do so once or maybe twice a year (Christmas as well as my philanthropic-minded daughter's birthday). Nothing you send me or tell me will make me donate more than twice a year. Please do not waste precious resources on glossy catalogs or shiny mailers trying to get me to give. Save that money for the hungry people around the world you help and I'll be happy to give next Christmas. Believe me, my daughter will remind me so you won't have to!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2012

more

December 18, 2012

I am familiar with a wide range of nonprofits, and work for one myself. Action Against Hunger is by far the best choice for my donations, due to both the critical mission it performs and to the high efficiency of its fundraising and other administrative operations. Congratulations to Nan Dale for making AAH such a valuable resource for the world's hungry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 15, 2012

more

December 15, 2012

I like AAH, and I contribute every month, but I hope that their costs could be lower.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

I have always been very leery of donating to charity for fear that my dollars would not be used for their intended purposes. After doing a good deal of research into reputable charities I saw that Action Against Hunger was one of the top rated charities on every review site I could find. As a Christian I believe that I have a God given duty to try and help the less fortunate in whatever ways that I can and I feel good knowing that this small effort on my part can be used to help people far, far less fortunate then myself. If you are considering donating to a worthy charity that will use your gift to the greatest good I don't think you can do better then Action Against Hunger. Please consider giving.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 11, 2012

more

December 11, 2012

ACF is a very efficient organization helping millions of people around the world and especially children! Their teams are wonderful and very dedicated to helping fight hunger. It is important to me to give to an organization dedicated to children. It is also important for me to be sure that what I give is really going to the people in need. With ACF I have absolutely no doubt about this!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 11, 2012

more

December 11, 2012

As a mother to a young child, it is important to me to donate to an organization that utilizes the donations given in the most effective manner and I feel as though Action Against Hunger does just that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 11, 2012

more

December 11, 2012

What an incredible, passionate team of people fighting the good fight. Their dedication and communication to their donor network is unprecedented. I will continue to donate to Action Against Hunger for life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers