Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.255
Write A Review
June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

ACT V is an outstanding organization! My husband and I have supported, fostered and adopted from ACT V. Not only does this organization provide a level of rehabiliation that is above and beyond for both complicated medical and behavoral issues. They also work diligently to place their rescues with the most compatible forever homes. Having been through the foster/adoption process with them a few times this is not an easy uncomplicated standard to uphold, especially on the occasions when they have multiple qualifed applicants. When it comes to placements they do not do what is easy, they do what is right. I believe this is a very clear demonstration of how ACT V is committed to doing what is in the rescued animal's best interest and maintain's the animal's needs as the #1 priority. Matching people's homes, lifestyles, families and experience with each animal's activity needs and temperament is one of the best ways to ensure that each adoption is going to be that recued animal's forever home. We salute the ACT V team, and intend to continue to support them in any capacity that we are able too including fostering for them again in the future!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

I am so grateful to ACT V for my kitten. I've had one cat for three years and was very nervous about introducing a new kitten because my first was NOT friendly toward other cats. Everyone I worked with at ACT V was extremely helpful and caring. They gave me plenty of documentation and advice on how to introduce them cats. They also reassured me that if things did not work out, they would take the kitten back and ensure that he found a good home. I likely wouldn't have adopted him without such reassurance, and the adoption is one of the best decisions I've made. I couldn't be happier with the way the two have bonded. Additionally, it's great to know that the ACT V volunteers work at a vet's office. I look forward to showing them how he's grown at each regular visit!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I decided I was ready for a new dog, I found a puppy named Hudson, who had been transported to Minnesota through Act V Rescue. I went to meet Hudson at one of the volunteer's houses after falling in love with his photos, and had an incredible conversation with the volunteer about dog behavior (I am also a certified Dog Trainer, and her advice was SPOT on accurate, beneficial reinforcement, had Hudson and 2 shepherds all behaving phenomenally as a pack), Hudson, and her experience in the rescue and animal field. Hudson has changed my life forever, and the volunteers are always available for me whenever I have any questions....not just about Hudson, but about anything in regards to dogs. A wonderful, small organization that does it for the love of animals. Act V Rescue changed my life, and I couldn't be happier to have crossed paths with the people who run it!!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Hudson has changed my life forever

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change a thing, incredible, wonderful, loving, caring, kind people and volunteers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Petfinder, the internet

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

My life will never be the same because of my incredible companion, Hudson, who, without Act V Rescue, wouldn't be alive today. A lifetime of thank you's!

November 1, 2011

more

November 1, 2011

The organization is not direct and sends you through a loophole. We recently applied for a kitten and were told (after waiting for 3 weeks) that we would have the kitten in another week to week in a half only to get an email saying that they found a better owner for the kitten and our application was terminated. We had a house visit that the ACT V representative was 1/2 hour late for. I have had experience as a cat owner so it was quite disheartening to get the news that they did not feel we were suitable owners.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Applying for a kitten

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be more direct with applicants, be on time to house visits, offer other more fitten pets if a certain pet is not a food fit

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers