Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been involved with Achieva for many years in different roles. Presently, I am a member of the board of directors. Achieva serves a vital role in our community serving individuals with disabilities and their families. Achieva has a strong team of passionate advocates who desire to help individuals with disabilities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

As the parent of a client being served through Achieva (Arc of Westmoreland), and as a Board member of the Arc of Westmorelannd I am filled with pride to see first hand the incredible work that Achieva and its affiliates provides. This organization is a blessing for all who are desperate for help, care , and compassion for themselves or their loved ones who are in need of special services. Thanks, Ron Toncini

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have served as a volunteer and trustee for many non-profits in many different cities over the years. My involvement with Achieva began in 2002 when I moved to Pittsburgh. The mission statement for the organization is as broad as any I have ever experienced. More importantly, perhaps, is the ability to execute consistently, efficiently and with efficacy to those it serves so that time and capital are leveraged to maximize assistance. I am proud to be associated with this fine organization and have observed first hand the many times we have made a difference in people's lives. Additionally, the Achieva leadership is highly involved in the local, state and national level to positively affect legislation and goverment budgets.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

ACHIEVA provides cradle to grave services to people with disabilities and their families. From early intervention, advocacy, residential services, and so much more, ACHIEVA is the leading resource and provider of services. ACHIEVA operates with a high level of accountability to their clients and the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The experience with Achieva and their affiliate company, Arc of Westmoreland has been unbelievably rewarding. The staff and management are very passionate and dedicated to serving the needs of those they serve. They change people lives for the better every day. I have seen it first hand and this is why I feel so privileged to serve on their Board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a trustee, I am proud to be associated with ACHIEVA. Many times have I been thanked by folks when I mention my board position. As service recipients, they appreciate the assistance, support and clear information that has been provided to them. It is so rewarding to hear from those who ACHIEVA is designed to support verifying and praising the organization from every level. It's good to know people are getting the supports that they need and reinforces my commitment to this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers