Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

About 11 years ago my son was diagnosed with PDD-NOS. In an effort to learn all I could about disabilities and how to be a good advocate for my son, I looked into ACHIEVA. I've attended seminars over the years that have been professional and informative. The staff at ACHIEVA are always helpful, too. I love how ACHIEVA has changed with the times, now sending e-blasts with tremendously wonderful information. Thank you for being a terrific resource!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

I have been employed by ACHIEVA (The Arc of Westmoreland) for more than 14 years. It is an agency that keeps employees focused on achieving goals. Its executive team recognizes the differences between managing and doing and continues to avoid managing by crisis for over 60 years even when "human service providers, such as ACHIEVA, are no strangers to uncertainty", according to our President and CEO.

She continuously thanks us "for the efforts we make every day to make ACHIEVA an organization of choice where our customers want to receive supports and where our employees want to work."

I see ACHIEVA's management team as "extra"ordinary folks who avoid overreacting and try to use a common sense approach to reach workable solutions to problems or events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

i have been employed by Achieva for almost 10 years now, and i have to say, being employed by several other agencies, that Achieva is the best place to work for...They are appreciative of their employees, and the clients are always put first, offering the best services and support i;ve know....wonderful office workers that i report too as well....cant think of anyone else that deserves this award more....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been involved with Achieva for many years in different roles. Presently, I am a member of the board of directors. Achieva serves a vital role in our community serving individuals with disabilities and their families. Achieva has a strong team of passionate advocates who desire to help individuals with disabilities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

As the parent of a client being served through Achieva (Arc of Westmoreland), and as a Board member of the Arc of Westmorelannd I am filled with pride to see first hand the incredible work that Achieva and its affiliates provides. This organization is a blessing for all who are desperate for help, care , and compassion for themselves or their loved ones who are in need of special services. Thanks, Ron Toncini

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have served as a volunteer and trustee for many non-profits in many different cities over the years. My involvement with Achieva began in 2002 when I moved to Pittsburgh. The mission statement for the organization is as broad as any I have ever experienced. More importantly, perhaps, is the ability to execute consistently, efficiently and with efficacy to those it serves so that time and capital are leveraged to maximize assistance. I am proud to be associated with this fine organization and have observed first hand the many times we have made a difference in people's lives. Additionally, the Achieva leadership is highly involved in the local, state and national level to positively affect legislation and goverment budgets.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

ACHIEVA provides cradle to grave services to people with disabilities and their families. From early intervention, advocacy, residential services, and so much more, ACHIEVA is the leading resource and provider of services. ACHIEVA operates with a high level of accountability to their clients and the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The fact that Achieva provides services to people with disabilities from the cradle to the grave is very special. Programs and services are geared toward participant and family needs, and supports are always available. There is no other agency that provides such comprehensive services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The experience with Achieva and their affiliate company, Arc of Westmoreland has been unbelievably rewarding. The staff and management are very passionate and dedicated to serving the needs of those they serve. They change people lives for the better every day. I have seen it first hand and this is why I feel so privileged to serve on their Board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Both of my children received early intervention services through Achieva. The care was excellent and the service was great.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers