Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 21, 2012

more

March 21, 2012

GAIA is a moving, provocative experience--one I cannot recommend highly enough. Anacia's vision shines through every movement, and simply put, it is this: care, care deeply, and act. GAIA makes you want to run out of the theatre to love your partner and your children better, to be the first to reach out your hand to someone in need. GAIA--never gratuitous nor sentimental--asks you to question whether you'll sit back and accept the status quo of society's ills or get out of your seat and make a difference. Seeing GAIA is the first step.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 11, 2012

more

March 11, 2012

ACFCLA is an incredible organization that is dedicated promoting change in Los Angeles through the arts!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 5, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 5, 2012

I just love Anacia's passion in her craft! It shows in all her events and performances that she shares to the community. I love her dedication and is an inspiration to others. Her dedication to art is admirable. Keep up the great work Anacia and your team!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 3, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 3, 2012

ACFCLA's GAIA performance was remarkable. From the dancing to the costumes and music, GAIA was entertaining, attractive, and inspiring. The choreography really showcased the dancers' body and what a body is capable of. Thoroughly enjoyed the performance and the story the dancers and overall production told. HIghly recommend!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

ACFCLA has a great mission and the message is shown in the extraordinary work lead by Anacia. GAIA was truly inspirational and a wake up call to our society and to every human being. I have the privilege of having my three girls on scholarship at Degas Dance Studio and I have to tell that they are progressing so quickly and besides learning dance technique they are most importantly learning how to become better people. Anacia is so unique in what she does. She does it with such care and enthusiasm that is contagious. I couldn't possible think of a better place for my girls to blossom.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 27, 2012

ACFCLA's presentation of GAIA was wonderful. The story told by each piece and the progression of the story were so meaningful and inspirational. It is a lovely reminder of what is important in this hectic, tech-heavy life we live - nature, family, and, in general, personal connections. The professional dancers are amazing and the youth dancers are charming (and very talented!).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

I met Anacia a few years ago, after answering an ad for making dance costumes for ACFCLA. Although we did not work together until last year, when she asked me to make costumes for GAIA, I am convinced her passion and dedication has only increased since our first meeting. She has to be one of the hardest working women I know and when GAIA was performed last Saturday at the Barsdall Gallery Theatre, I honestly was in awe at how bigger her vision actually manifested in the performance. The combination of talented dancers, including so many children, and the music made this "special engagement" something that I truly hope becomes more than a one time show - many more people I am sure, will thoroughly be entertained. Anne Edwards DBA Anne Richardson Collection 2/26/2012

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 26, 2012

ACFCLA is the perfect combination of artists using their talents to inspire others and also allowing the pursuit of their own contribution to society fulfilling the needs of their own hearts. Every artist no matter the background needs to know that their work matters and has the capability to evoke sentiment and change in life and society. The artists of ACFCLA bring their passions to the table to allow their creative skills to blend and provoke dynamic thought provoking work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 24, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 24, 2012

As a musician and artist who has seen the broad spectrum of talent, ACFCLA continues to bring top-notch content with an incessant heir of grounded passion. I love that I know about them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

a few productions I have contributed music to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more funding for the scale of shows that these ideas deserve

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

an eclectic blend of genres and art, each show is special and unique.

February 24, 2012

more

February 24, 2012

This is an amazing group of people led by a woman whose mission is to truly bring change and awareness to the community. The artists are inspiring, talented, genuine and caring. Anacia puts her heart and soul and everything else she has into spreading positive messages to everyone she meets. She wants to do good for the sake of helping others and the world. She is one of a kind and this world would be so much better if there were more like her.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers