Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
1234.995
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 11, 2014

more

March 11, 2014

This is excellent (Access Partnership weekly news) - both personally and professionally. Great information! Tammy, PCFVirginia
July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

My father was in need of medical equipment after recently breaking his hip. Access Partnership not only located a scooter for him but drove a long distance to pick it up and deliver it to my father's home! They are so professional and kind and giving! They are a true blessing to our community! Thank-you so very much!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am thankful for Access Partnership because... This program help so many people that cannot afford health insurance and have serious medical issues that need immediate and prompt attention. Without it their health and quality of life would be greatly diminished. It is truly a service that is well needed in our community. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK ACCESS PARTNERSHIP!!!
and all those who help make it a pleasant experience for those seeking help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I'm thankful for Access Partnership because the company gave me a chance to experience a different job then the one I studied, it gave me room to grow. I got the chance to help people who really needed help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2012

more

September 14, 2012

You all are a wonderful organization. Keep it up! I am able to pick up donated medical supplies from you such as nutrition supplements and give them to someone in need. I wish I had known about your organization when my father was still alive because when he was ailing he could have benefited from using some of the donated medical supplies and equipment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

I merely wish to commend you for the endless hours of dedication towards helping people whom may not yet have even met you.
To do what you do consistently commands selflessness and a high degree of dedication from an era ago when people had and showed pride in a job really well done .
I
have never met you or subscribed to any of the merchandise or services available. I am retired and often wonder what I could possibly do to help others in a significant way and thereby making a favorable difference in someone's life.
I'm sure you understand how even a little help at the most needed time can possibly inspire the recipient to think about whatever they could do to pay the blessing forward.
Anyway, thank you for taking the time to read my correspondence and please feel welcome to contact me perhaps should you come across any ideas which might allow me to better help others, even in various ways.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2011

more

October 10, 2011

Access Partnership is a wonderful nonprofit organization. Back in 2007, I graduated with my MBA and once I finished my degree the corporate world just did not feel like the right place. Sure, it had the appeal of a nice salary and luxuries! But, I wanted something even better. I wanted to make a big difference in the world so I decided to pursue a career instead in the nonprofit sector. So in 2008 when I was laid off from my job in the corporate world due to our poor economy, I decided to finally pursue that dream of working in the nonprofit world. Specifically, I wanted to work for an organization that helped people improve some quality of their life. So, I sent my resume over to various nonprofit organizations and it was routed to Access Partnership. Access Partnership assists the uninsured and those in poverty with gaining access to healthcare so that they do not have to go without. Now, this was the perfect job for me! I just wanted to join this great organization because everyday I would get the opportunity to make a difference whether I am telling a woman where she can go get a free screening mammogram or helping a gentleman who just had a stroke gain access to a walker, I know I am making a difference. And so I go home everyday after work and I do not drive the fancy car or live in the big house but I go home knowing I made a difference in the world. Thank you Access Partnership for allowing me to be part of this great organization!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing and hearing the appreciation and gratitude from the patients assisted by Access Partnership

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish for more funds to provide even more services to help even more patients

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

How did you learn about this organization?

Through a staff member at the United Way of South Hampton Roads

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers