Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 12, 2014

more

March 12, 2014

This is wonderful! I appreciate you adding it (Marketplace Enrollment Sessions) to your FB page as well as headlining it in your weekly newsletter. It makes my soul soar to partner with people like yourself to make our corner of the world a healthier and better place. I feel extremely fortunate to have you and Access Partnership in our region. VB Public Health Director

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Working for Access Partnership as well as being a recipient in their program has been such a blessing to me personally. To be able to help people with medical and dental needs that they would have otherwise not had ,.has been one of the most rewarding jobs I have ever had. I love going to work knowing I'm truly making a difference in the lives of others.
C.H.Chesapeake

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Access Partnership is a wonderful non-profit helping the uninsured in Hampton Roads gain access to healthcare they would not otherwise have access to. This program deserves more attention so it can better reach those in need in the community. Upon learning about Access Partnership, I have heard numerous positive reviews from clients served. This program is touching so many lives in such a positive way. Keep up the great work Access Partnership!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Thankful to have this organization in Hampton Roads! They identify gaps in the health safety net and work very hard to find solutions. Their services are used by many Case Managers to obtain medical and dental care, DME, nutritional supplements and other resources that patients don't have funds to cover.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 21, 2012

more

December 21, 2012

The Virginia Reuse Network (VRN) is a partnership among state agencies, non-profits, and individuals interested in helping Virginians with disabilities access vital durable medical equipment/assistive technology. The VRN serves Virginians who are uninsured, underinsured, or lack resources to acquire technology on their own. Access Partnership has been an excellent partner in helping our state's assistive technology program (Virginia Assistive Technology System) meet our mission to help individuals have access to and acquire appropriate and affordable assistive technology. The Access Parntership "News Flash" is an excellent resource for durable medical equipment and other community resources. Candie at Access Partnership has helped individuals with disabilities all over the Commonwealth by providing durable medical equipment at no cost. Access Partnership is a strong contributor to our "Virtual Network" and along with our other formal and informal partners, is helping Virginians gain access to needed rehab equipment!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

I have been very impressed with the work done by the Access Partnership when tackling health care issues within our community. The Director of Access Partnership brings great knowledge to the table on community needs. The work the orgnaization does in bringing community partners to the table to provide services to the uninsured and the underinsured. I have used them to locate services for many of the patients I case manage.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great services providing in the Hampton Roads community. The most important thing is that for liminted and low income residents there are resources, but in the past were hard to find. The second issue is the frequency of updates and ease of referring residents to needed services. Fantastic!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Access Partnership has provided resources, information, and services with compassion and professionalism. There services are timely and help meet the needs of the uninsured, community and professional organizations/agencies alike. The weekly updates are informative, from diverse resources, reputable, and much needed. I refer this website to my family, community, and my colleagues often. This is a valuable resource and hope it stays around for a long, long, long time! Keep up the great work. Sharon

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This program is wonderful. We have worked with Access Partnership for over 2 years and we like that we are able to give back to the community and in particular, we like knowing the patients are not only being responsible and accountable for their healthcare, but they are also being educated on how the program and the process works with respect to proper healthcare utilization. I think one of the greatest appeals to collaborating with Access Partnership is that it removed the practice from determining whether or not a patient was indigent and/or met the federal poverty guidelines for charity care. It reduced the administrative time and paperwork required to make this determination and removed the practice as the decision maker on this sensitive issue. Keep doing what you’re doing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Access Partnership is such a great resource! Anytime I have an uninsured, low income client who needs health care services, I can count on this organization to provide guidance & a comprehensive list of community resources. I really appreciate their programs.

Teresa Sparks,
RN

Chesapeake Health Department, Every Woman’s Life program

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers