Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

i have been academy special for 3 years and i make a video film in high school two time and i take drawing class and i like it i wont to say is thank u every one support academy special dream and thank u to mr v to michael dergar thank u

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

thank u to mr v let me to join in academy special dreams i was been academy special 3 years and i take a art class and i make a film of it two are film and my picture is on the city hall thank u for every one support and thank u to mr v to michael dergar

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have been involved with the Academy for more than 2 years. Thanks to the Academy of Special Dreams people give me appreciation of my art and skills. I feel more confident thanks to the leadership and mentoring I get from Mr. v Michael Dergar. My mentor!!! I believe that one day I can be successful! Thank you Academy for making me believe in myself.

Basilio A
October 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Academy of Special Dreams has created a pathway for special needs artists to channel both their talents and gifts in such a manner to have them seen, world wide. This organization provides tremendous support and direction for those who might not otherwise have the means or contacts to achieve optimal exposure. As such, hidden talents in the areas of music, art, and literature can now be shared with all. With this window open, the wonders of self-expression and personal accomplishment/abilities, can be realized.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It has been my pleasure to see how the Academy of special dreams has helped the special needs community by providing them with a platform for showcasing their artwork. A special thank you to Mr. Michael Dergar for providing the artist with the opportunities he has brought forth. It is truly a pleasure to support such a great foundation. I wish the special academy the best of luck and many blessings.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Academy of Special Dreams showcases the abilities and talents of persons living with disabilities in LA County. I have met some of the artists and they all have different stories that they express through their art. I had the pleasure of hanging out with on of the Academy's Artist Kenneth James last month. He was very passionate about his work. His media of rip art helped him express his life experiences in the service of his country and the daily grind of living in LA. His art is moving and thought provoking and I would have never seen it if it wasn't for the Academy of Special Dreams.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Currently I live in Chania, Crete, Greece. Through my travels all over 38 countries, I had the oportunity to be part of many exhibitions in the world, as well as become familiar with many special needs communities and organizations. Academy of Special Dreams Foundation has a true mission of making a difference. I love the website, the artwork, the devotion and the dedication of its founder Mr. Michael Dergar. I would like to invite people all over the world to support and join this organization. This is an amazing organization run by caring and energetic individuals. My sincere congratulations to all of you. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization run by caring and energetic individuals. They provide a forum in which my deaf students are allowed to display their artistic talents. My students have benefited greatly by having such positive recognition. In addition, younger students have been able to access deaf role models as well as to learn about various career paths they may follow by viewing the videos associated with this organization. I can't say enough good things about them!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I were introduced to the Academy through my friend and neighbor Michael. I had no idea such a wonderful organization existed. Although our schedules don't allow us to contribute personal time, we feel honored to be able to donate funds to help a most worthy cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Academy of Special Dreams was a program that I witnessed making a difference on a day to day basis. Mr. Dergar helped facilitate a shared art experience between the Alhambra High Art Club, and students from the program to come together making art. I was the president of the art club at the time, and it was an awesome experience. The interactions were always successful and everyone bonded through making art together. It was fun, enriching, and I looked forward to it every week. This program really inspired a passion in me to use art in my life to connect with people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just have more people know about it, so it can grow... Its beautiful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank you to Academy of Special Dream I got to put out my creative. People with disabilities can come here and put there art, which it is a great place to be. Mr. V and Ms.Doyle our very supportive, kind, and make Special Dream a better place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers