Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.6755
Write A Review
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

AMPHS exemplifies what a non-profit organization should look like on the ground, in the trenches, in the belly of the community. What they offer the residents of Sunset Park Brooklyn and Brooklyn proper is a seamless, professional, sentient team of health centered change agents who are a force that staunchly combats the health care issues the plague the underserved residents in the community. Kudos to this awesome "keyosi" and cadre of health care professionals. Margaret Pemberton, Turning Point
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

Excellent service to the community. I was enticed by their objectives as they focus in helping people that can't afford visiting a Doctor.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

The volunteers at AMPHS are great people, giving up large amounts of time and energy to help those who really don't have anywhere else to go. The amount of difference they're able to make in the lives of others, with a small staff and a grass roots approach, is amazing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

AMPHS is a great organization. The Volunteers and staff are extremely helpful and work with all of the communities.
They speak different languages that are in the community they serve.

There are not enought words to describe what a wonderful organization and how caring everyone is.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

The best part about AMPHS is their dedication to their community and their volunteers. As a volunteer run organization it keeps the volunteers busy and motivated to work for the community. They always but the interests of those they serve first and always aim to shorten the health care gap that is far too large in this community. I am proud to volunteer my time with AMPHS and be able to see the benefits they make in people's lives.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Working at the office of a local elected official, I have worked with AMPHS to provide important services for our community during our events. They have not only contributed to our programs by offering screenings and workshops, but have also provided essential information about health and health access to those who need it most. They have done so much for our community and our community needs AMPHS! Thank you to all the work that you do -- your clinicians, translators, researchers, and your many other volunteers.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

I have been attending this organization's health clinics for quite some time. I am low income and can hardly afford to pay for my meals and am also without health insurance. The volunteers here not only screened me, but connected me places where I could get further specialized treatment, my first pair of glasses to help me finally see clearly, as well as a food pantry, and places for free exercise programs. They are a wonderful organization.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I came to AMPHS because I was uninsured and had a problem with a torn meniscus. I came to see the AMPHS clinicians and they gave me a full physical exam and the physician and social worker spent nearly an hour with me explaining my condition and the different treatment options. They are a very professional group, even though they are a small organization, making a true difference in my life.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

AMPHS is doing a great job serving immigrant community. They provide essential health screenings and education many community members would not be able to get otherwise.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

AMPHS has been collaborating with the Project Renewal Scan Van Program for the purposes of bringing free mobile mammography program to underserved women in the the Sunset Park Booklyn area for several years. AMPHS provides essential health edcation, counseling, and social services as well as other basic health screenings to a community with a large population of uninsured and poorly insured Asain and Latina people. This essential non--profit has been a very successful partner to our program. They help us to reach out and serve women who are generally unscreened or rarely screened for breast cancer. They are a trusted community organization b the people they serve. As such our collaboration has resulted in the screening of patients that were previously rarely screened or never screened. Now these patients return for routine screenings and are provided with the benefits that regular breast cancer screening exams provide. We are proud to be a partner with AMPHS. Together we are making a difference.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

conduct outreach to 300 more health screening participants, help run a health screening, provide translation services at a health screening, bring an animal companion to accompany a bedridden senior, assist the teaching of an emergency response class to enhance the student learning experience, get trained to teach a class, market emergency response courses to more individuals and community partners to increase impact and awareness, help run a fundraising event to support the organization's programs and services. Volunteer