Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Able Forces Inc: Conscientious executives who are proven professionals distributing significant benefits to whomever they associate.

I have had the good fortune to work under their sponsorship and with that experience readily testify to the exceptional quality of their service to veteran
employees and clients alike.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Through Able Forces use of social media to advertise job opportunities I have been able to pass them along to a network of others who then continue to pass the opportunities along.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Vets with situations that stymie their easily living a normal life are given practical and emotional hands-up by Able Forces. It is wonderful to see the effect this team has on the attitude and lives of needful Vets and their families. Thank you, so much.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

I am a veterans Representative with the Virginia Employment Commission and Able Forces has always responded to my request to assist veterans in transition or Disabled Veterans who may need special assistance. When events to server veterans Able Forces Skip Rogers and his organization has never decline to attend.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I was lucky enough to have met Mr. Rogers and his staff over the past year. I've been to their Front Royal headquarters and have seen the fantastic facilities they have created in order to serve the wounded warriors in the D.C. area. Everyone has been passionate about taking care of the Soldier and setting them up for success by assisting them in transitioning into the civilian environment. I am in the wounded warrior project but I'm still in the transitional phase of processing out. Mr. Rogers and his wife personally visited me and educated me on what they had to offer and how I could be integrated into their program. My wife and I were invited to meet the staff of Able Forces Inc and found a bunch of people who cared for nothing less than to take care of injured veterans.

To the person I was impressed with their passion and commitment to take care of wounded warriors. To me it seems that they have written passion and commitment into their business model and have kept that emphasis as their top priority in their service to the Soldier. To understand how dedicated this team is all you have to do is visit them one time.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

meeting Mr. Rogers and his associates. Reading their business model and learning about the quality of individual who assist the program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide more funding to advertise what they provide to the wounded warrior community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Someone I know told them about me and they took a trip out to visit me and inform me of what they had to offer.

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

My experience with Able Forces has been life-changing. I've never met a group of people so dedicated to helping our veterans. The main role Able Forces plays is to find employment for veterans who have come back from combat wounded. In some cases the vets can no longer do the job they were originally trained in due to physical or mental disabilities. Able Forces helps teach them new and relevant skills in their training facilities and then matches them up with an employer. Beyond the mission of training and employment, the Able Forces staff is highly involved with veteran organizations and make the most of community outreach. They can be found at motorcycle rallies, job fairs, charity races, concert fundraisers and more. Their motto "Focusing on the warriors, not just the wounds" could not be more indicative of their overall attitude. Their passion for serving veterans is as unwavering as the veterans who served our country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers