Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

As a part of my responsibilities, I assist Disabled Veterans that are in that transitioning phase from active duty to becoming a civilian. Able Forces goes far beyond any organization that I have worked with in specifically helping these Veterans find the right kind of employment, using their skills attained while in the military, their interest, their aptitude… for many of these soldiers they have had different kinds of limitations placed on their abilities but rather than focus on disabilities we help them to use their abilities and continue to move forward. It is a huge boost to their self-esteem, their sense of belonging and making a difference. Thanks Able forces, sincerely, Mike

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Referring people to them for employment.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

They are looking for ways to help others do what they are doing in different parts of the country.

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Since I first met Skip at the beginning, We have been working together to get money for his charity and find jobs for his people. We have helped him many times as corp sponsor. You can always count him to help a soldier and I know he was their when i came back from Iraq. I have small business and it is time to give back. Dig deep everyone.

Jay R Greeley
President of Pegasus Info Group Inc
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I WORK WITH TRANSITIONING MILITARY AND VETERANS ON A DAILY BASIS. REFERRING THEM TO AN ORGANIZATION SUCH AS ABLE FORCES ALLOWS OUR SERVICEMEN AND WOMEN NATIONWIDE TO ACCESS JOBS THAT GIVE MILITARY SKILLS THE RECOGNITION AND OPPORTUNITY THE DESERVE. WELL DONE, SKIP!
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Skip and Kathy Rogers attend Red Cross sponsored Community Joining Forces meeting and network with and offer support to all the organizations that attend these meetings. CJF meetings bring together organizations ( Public and private, Non profits, faith based communities) that provide support and resources for the local military community which includes active duty , reservists, veterans and their families. Skip regularly sends updates of job openings that are then sent through to comunity partners. This service is extremely valuable in helping to get our disabled veterans back to work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Able Forces is one of the most exceptional Veteran non-profits that I have the privilege to work with. They really understands the needs of transitioning Service Members/Veterans and completely go the extra mile to make sure all needs are met. Able Forces has been a great resource of information and assistance in times of need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more resources to continue to help Veterans

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Meeting with these folks was a great asset to our resources as the Executive Assistant to the Adjutant General, Director of Military & Veterans Affairs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Able Forces compared to others is quite well and it has a life-changing upon those who recieve their services. Able Forces is definitely and highly recommended, it's a link and a network of resources for many who will greatly appreciate! Keep up the great work !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to support veterans and open more channels of resources for growth development! Able Forces has continued and will LEAD BY EXAMPLE !

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Terrific organization...they do a great job advertise job openings, fairs and other opportunities for all of our Service Members.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

As an Advisor, in the Microsoft Elevate America Veterans Program, I became aware of Able Forces at a Veteran Career Fair. In the course of my work, I assist all Veterans. Now I share with those Disabled Veterans the Employment and Training resources that Able Forces provide. Skip Rogers, the Executive Director, sends me current listings of job opportunities which I forward to Veterans in my database. The Microsoft program offers Free IT Training and Certification exams which Able Forces brings awareness to for Veterans needing an IT Certification. Able Forces is a wonderful resource for Disabled Veterans to move ahead successfully in their careers and lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Consistently receiving job opennings for Wounded Warriors and other information from Able Forces!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers