Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

My experience with Able Forces was very desirable both in terms of dealing with a professional nonprofit organization and in relation to the successful end-result. Able Forces worked diligently with me and on my behalf to pair me with a career I could be proud to begin. The nonprofit excels at understanding its clientele. Able Forces knows what it means to be a disabled veteran and how to help those men and women. I would recommend Able Forces and I am thankful for all they did for me personally--five stars.
April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

I met my Able Force representative at a local VFW Job Fair in Fredericksburg, Virginia. Their immediate focus was on what they could do for me and how my military experience could open doors to future employment opportunities. I left the job fair knowing they saw me as a person and more importantly they cared about my future. Their representative followed up with me via email and over the next couple of weeks they sent me job listings for open positions being filled in my local area. Once I responded with interest in a particular position, they contacted me by phone to help me highlight my skills and what I could bring to the position. They continued to offer assistance throughout the entire employment process and it was a great comfort knowing I had their support.


Today I have a great job but I could still be unemployed without their help. I can't describe how it feels to be part of a unit and to once again contribute to the safety and security of our great nation. I would like to say a special thanks to Skip Rogers and the other members of the Able Forces team for the work they do supporting our Veterans and what they bring to the table.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would continue to grow their organization so they can help as many Veterans as possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

I am a United States Air Force - Retired veteran who was contacted by Mr. Skip Rogers with a job opportunity. I am grateful to Mr. Rogers for the opportunity Able Forces afforded me and his dedication to seeing the process through.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

Skip Rogers and Able Forces, Inc. have consistenly demonstrated their value as a veteran focused company. Not only is Skip committed to the service and deliverables that he provides on execution, he is extremely dedicated and committed to hiring our Veterans. It's a Win Win Model. Always a pleasure working with Skip and give him and his organization a big Thumbs Up!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

The US Marine Corps Wounded Warrior Regiment has worked with Able Forces over the last 2 years to assist wounded warriors transition from military to civilian life. Able Forces' commitment and dedication to assisting wounded warriors is beyond reproach. The staff displays a level of compassion that exemplifies what organizations should exhibit when delivering services to our wounded warriors. Recently, Able Forces contacted the Regiment regarding a Marine veteran in the Huntville, AL area who was desparately in need of assistance. Due to Able Forces' determined outreach and collaborative efforts, this Marine was provided with valuable resources to assist him through a chalenging hardship period. Capt Nicholas, Deputy Transition Officer, Wounded Warrior Regiment

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers