Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have enjoyed helping Able Forces, Inc. serve the veteran community over the years. Skip Rogers and his team has a passion for the veteran's community that is

EXTRAORDINARY!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have been an employee of Able Forces since its inception. I have seen the wonderful work that is done and how it positively affects our veterans and their families. I am so proud to work for this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Meeting with these folks was a great asset to our resources as the Executive Assistant to the Adjutant General, Director of Military & Veterans Affairs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

My experience with Able Forces was very desirable both in terms of dealing with a professional nonprofit organization and in relation to the successful end-result. Able Forces worked diligently with me and on my behalf to pair me with a career I could be proud to begin. The nonprofit excels at understanding its clientele. Able Forces knows what it means to be a disabled veteran and how to help those men and women. I would recommend Able Forces and I am thankful for all they did for me personally--five stars.
April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

I met my Able Force representative at a local VFW Job Fair in Fredericksburg, Virginia. Their immediate focus was on what they could do for me and how my military experience could open doors to future employment opportunities. I left the job fair knowing they saw me as a person and more importantly they cared about my future. Their representative followed up with me via email and over the next couple of weeks they sent me job listings for open positions being filled in my local area. Once I responded with interest in a particular position, they contacted me by phone to help me highlight my skills and what I could bring to the position. They continued to offer assistance throughout the entire employment process and it was a great comfort knowing I had their support.


Today I have a great job but I could still be unemployed without their help. I can't describe how it feels to be part of a unit and to once again contribute to the safety and security of our great nation. I would like to say a special thanks to Skip Rogers and the other members of the Able Forces team for the work they do supporting our Veterans and what they bring to the table.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would continue to grow their organization so they can help as many Veterans as possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

I am a United States Air Force - Retired veteran who was contacted by Mr. Skip Rogers with a job opportunity. I am grateful to Mr. Rogers for the opportunity Able Forces afforded me and his dedication to seeing the process through.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Able Forces compared to others is quite well and it has a life-changing upon those who recieve their services. Able Forces is definitely and highly recommended, it's a link and a network of resources for many who will greatly appreciate! Keep up the great work !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to support veterans and open more channels of resources for growth development! Able Forces has continued and will LEAD BY EXAMPLE !

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Great organization. Have known Skip for several yeara and the work and assistance they provide to veterans is outstanding. I have seen veterans in that direction and they have received valuable training and certifications to enable the veterans to obtain employment with the newly received certifications. They are "down-to-earth" people with one agenda... servicing veterans"...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Terrific organization...they do a great job advertise job openings, fairs and other opportunities for all of our Service Members.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

As an Advisor, in the Microsoft Elevate America Veterans Program, I became aware of Able Forces at a Veteran Career Fair. In the course of my work, I assist all Veterans. Now I share with those Disabled Veterans the Employment and Training resources that Able Forces provide. Skip Rogers, the Executive Director, sends me current listings of job opportunities which I forward to Veterans in my database. The Microsoft program offers Free IT Training and Certification exams which Able Forces brings awareness to for Veterans needing an IT Certification. Able Forces is a wonderful resource for Disabled Veterans to move ahead successfully in their careers and lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers