Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

As a part of my responsibilities, I assist Disabled Veterans that are in that transitioning phase from active duty to becoming a civilian. Able Forces goes far beyond any organization that I have worked with in specifically helping these Veterans find the right kind of employment, using their skills attained while in the military, their interest, their aptitude… for many of these soldiers they have had different kinds of limitations placed on their abilities but rather than focus on disabilities we help them to use their abilities and continue to move forward. It is a huge boost to their self-esteem, their sense of belonging and making a difference. Thanks Able forces, sincerely, Mike

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Referring people to them for employment.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

They are looking for ways to help others do what they are doing in different parts of the country.

September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Able Forces Inc: Conscientious executives who are proven professionals distributing significant benefits to whomever they associate.

I have had the good fortune to work under their sponsorship and with that experience readily testify to the exceptional quality of their service to veteran
employees and clients alike.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Through Able Forces use of social media to advertise job opportunities I have been able to pass them along to a network of others who then continue to pass the opportunities along.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Since I first met Skip at the beginning, We have been working together to get money for his charity and find jobs for his people. We have helped him many times as corp sponsor. You can always count him to help a soldier and I know he was their when i came back from Iraq. I have small business and it is time to give back. Dig deep everyone.

Jay R Greeley
President of Pegasus Info Group Inc
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I needed a job in 2012 and Mr. Skip Rogers gave me an opportunity to work for him. This company is a top notch company to work for. I was very please to work here and continue to improve my career.

Thanks
Skip
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I WORK WITH TRANSITIONING MILITARY AND VETERANS ON A DAILY BASIS. REFERRING THEM TO AN ORGANIZATION SUCH AS ABLE FORCES ALLOWS OUR SERVICEMEN AND WOMEN NATIONWIDE TO ACCESS JOBS THAT GIVE MILITARY SKILLS THE RECOGNITION AND OPPORTUNITY THE DESERVE. WELL DONE, SKIP!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Vets with situations that stymie their easily living a normal life are given practical and emotional hands-up by Able Forces. It is wonderful to see the effect this team has on the attitude and lives of needful Vets and their families. Thank you, so much.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Skip and Kathy Rogers attend Red Cross sponsored Community Joining Forces meeting and network with and offer support to all the organizations that attend these meetings. CJF meetings bring together organizations ( Public and private, Non profits, faith based communities) that provide support and resources for the local military community which includes active duty , reservists, veterans and their families. Skip regularly sends updates of job openings that are then sent through to comunity partners. This service is extremely valuable in helping to get our disabled veterans back to work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Able Forces has boundless compassion for the military folks it helps out. They are tireless and exuberant in their assistance. They are respectful. I also think it's wonderful that they don't forget the families involved too. If the family is taken care of, a soldier can rest easier. Thank you guys!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Able Forces is one of the most exceptional Veteran non-profits that I have the privilege to work with. They really understands the needs of transitioning Service Members/Veterans and completely go the extra mile to make sure all needs are met. Able Forces has been a great resource of information and assistance in times of need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more resources to continue to help Veterans

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers