Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 26, 2012

I was one of several young people who went on a foundraising event that the Aadamiga USA did in Virginia for the famine. This organization has people on the ground that saved lives in Lower shabeele in Somalia. i saw how my donation worked by watching the video on the website. Please help somali people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 24, 2012

I am directly related to the leaders of Aadamiga USA. My student group at the College of William and Mary is now working to fund one of the projects designed by Aadamiga. I have known them to be a very efficient organization which has historically given 100% of direct donations directly to people in need. It has very little overhead because the volunteers who are working on the ground in Somalia are dedicated to the cause of bettering Somalia and helping humanity. If any one is looking for an NGO working in Somalia to channel their funds, it is surely this group. Somalia is better off because of them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

Aadamiga is an excellent organization which strives to provide for the people who truly need it, mainly women and children. The organizations leadership has been raising funds from grassroots events around the globe and has managed to operate and succeed. I have always been hesitant to donate or volunteer for the major American NGO's because of money mismanagement but when I donate to Aadamiga I know the funds are going directly to those who need it. I will continue to support Aadamiga with my time and donations and I implore others to do the same.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 23, 2012

Aadamiga is a trustworthy organization. It was the first Somali ngo that sounded the alarm to the communities abroad during the 2011 famine. It was the first because their teachers on the ground stopped teaching to start cooking for the famine victims. It was Adamiga that spread the word and advocated for the people that had no voice. Going to speak to all the communities around the United States and using social media to spread the message to all the other communities. It is because of that that I will always trust Aadamiga with my donation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers