Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

A Spring of Hope is a great organization and has been for years. They do great work no matter where they happen to be. It was started by a young girl and continues to help manyThe work they do is outstanding. Brittandy and Joanne who started and continue to put all their enerfy into this project deserves a great big Thank you for all their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

A Spring of Hope is an organization built on an idea that was born from Brittany and Joanne's personal experiences in South Africa. They focus on long-term solutions which would make the schools and the local communities self-sustainable. In this increasingly complicated world, where Water has become a "commodity", this team stands for what Water represents to these schools - Hope, energy, education and sustenance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

A Spring of Hope is a phenomenal organization! I attend school with the founder and it is her vision, passion, and drive that has aided in touching so many lives with this amazing endeavor. I would recommend to anyone looking for an organization where their donation will have a high impact to consider making A Spring of Hope a part of your philanthropic endeavors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

A Spring of Hope not only supports an amazing cause, but is also run by amazing people. While volunteering, you feel a true sense of community and pride knowing that you are helping make a drastic change in the lives of some very grateful people. Brittany and Joanne are two of the most dedicated people I have ever met, and I feel so grateful to have worked with them directly. This project deserves great praise for its tremendous and life-changing work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

A Spring of Hope is an incredible organization. The people at ASoH really care about how effective their programs are, and they continue to evaluate programs to define success.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I just wanted to say thank you to all of those that keep this organization moving forward. I think what you are doing is truly amazing and I wish there was more people in this world with the compassion, drive, and good intentions that your organization so clearly demonstrates! It is hard to imagine our lives without running water. We are so blessed living in the United States of America. What better way to show how blessed we are than by supporting a nonprofit that gives others what we couldn't imagine life without. Thank you so much to A Spring of Hope. Please know that there are so many out here sending prayers, positive thoughts and spreading the word about your great determination as you continue to build wells so that the schools in rural parts of South Africa and Uganda can have fresh water systems. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Hilary Kroesen

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

A Spring of Hope is one of the most amazing organizations that I've had the pleasure of being a part of. I feel that ASOH truly empowers the communities in which it works by providing the tools necessary for people to have access to fresh, clean water. There is a specific injustice as to the burden that automatically falls on women and young girls in rural, impoverished communities to care for the home. Instead of needing to walk miles to find fresh water for their families, they can spend that time in a classroom and have fresh water right there. The world needs organizations like ASOH to educate our citizens to continue to address disparities abroad. Joanne and Brittany, the founders, are two of the most inspiring women that I've ever met. This world needs more of them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

A Spring of Hope is one of the most amazing organizations that I've had the pleasure of being a part of. I feel that ASOH truly empowers the communities in which it works by providing the tools necessary for people to have access to fresh, clean water. There is a specific injustice as to the burden that automatically falls on women and young girls in rural, impoverished communities to care for the home. Instead of needing to walk miles to find fresh water for their families, they can spend that time in a classroom and have fresh water right there. The world needs organizations like ASOH to educate our citizens to continue to address disparities abroad. Joanne and Brittany, the founders, are two of the most inspiring women that I've ever met. This world needs more of them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

As an African, priviledged to live in North America, I am well aware of how the ravages of wars, dictatorships, lack of clean water, substandard education, and a lack of universal excellent healthcare,
have all decimated a Continent with such natural resources and potential.
The Limpopo
area of South Africa, remains one of the poorest areas, of an otherwise rich Country .
The future of the African Continent will be determined by the education of it’s people, and proper water management for a start.
A Spring of Hope Foundation, excels in these two areas.
It is for this reason, that I who have so much to be grateful for, have made A Spring of Hope Foundation
the Charity that I support in every way.
Sincerely,
Dr Darryl Farber

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I am the Director of a non-profit in South Africa. We partner with A Spring of Hope on clean water projects in this very poor rural area. They are so wonderful to work with--full of heart, compassion, and creating positive, sustainable outcomes for very poor communities here in South Africa. Brittany and Joanne both work very hard, take nothing for themselves, and care deeply for the welfare of others. I give them my highest regard.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers