Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a volunteer at A Rosie Place. The staff and administration are truly committed to providing the children with a safe and stimulating stay. There are activities and toys to match every ability. The home like atmosphere is warm and welcoming. It never feels like I am anywhere but a friend's home for an overnight stay when I am volunteering. The community is truly blessed to have such a wonderful place for very special children and their families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a RN at A Rosie Place and always look forward to my time there. So, it not only benefits the wonderful families and children, but also those who work and volunteer there. Everyone involved goes above and beyond to make sure that these special kids, and their families, have a wonderrful experience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

I've been involved in numerous not for profit organizations from various angles. Rarely do you see the vast amount of passion and love the staff exudes at the Rosie Place.

Kudos!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

I volunteer at A Rosie Place and cannot say one bad word about the place. I look forward to visiting A Rosie Place every time that I volunteer. The children who stay at the facility are so loving and fun to be around. The staff make it their mission to create an environment where the children feel like they are on a fun vacation while visiting. A Rosie Place is a beautiful facility and is truly a wonderful experience for all involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A beautiful place for beautiful children! A unique home to assist parents of special needs children. I don't know who gets more excited for the weekend visits- the children or the parents.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

A Rosie Place is a great organization that helps families with severely handicapped children. At A Rosie Place we can make connections with other families dealing with the same medical issues and know we are not alone. They have resource information and support to aid us in this difficult journey we are in. Most of us are to busy caring for our handicapped child we just don't have the time or energy to seek out the information and support A Rosie Place has developed for us. The minute you walk in the door they accept and treat your child as the great gift you have been given. This is a gift in itself because most people look at our children's awkward movements, noises, feeding tubes, wheelchairs, they can not see past the physical issues to see the true normal happy child within. They are creating a great community to support the children that are blessed to be alive due to modern technologies and advances in the medical field. Thank you A Rosie Place for everything you do. Janelle Reese

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 14, 2011

I love Rosies Place. It is such a great place to connect with other families who also have children that are special needs. Rosie Place has the nicest volunteers and workers there. Everyone is very co... more

September 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Rosie's place is our second home. We love the organization so much and the things they do for our family. We think of everyone who works there as family members. They understand our needs and strive to make our son feel very comfortable there. We love the haven events and we love helping them out when in need. I directed every special need family to Rosie's place. It was something definitely needed in our community. We appreciate it so much.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add 24 hr care, seven days a week.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I love Rosies Place. It is such a great place to connect with other families who also have children that are special needs. Rosie Place has the nicest volunteers and workers there. Everyone is very compassionate and caring. I'm very thankful that this area has Rosies Place because this is just what we needed in this area. We think of Rosie Place as our second home.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

all aspects. Rosie's Place has helped out with forming support groups, get togethers, and help meet other parents with speical need children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more parents involved. Every parent with a special need child should be involved because Rosie's Place will be able to us (families) more, and the support groups will get bigger. It will be a great thing for the community.

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I started volunteering at A Rosie Place this past spring and I was impressed from the moment I pulled in the parking lot for the first time. I could brag about it all day long. The facility is beautiful, extremely safe, and feels just like a home. The staff is experienced, organized, and very knowledgable about caring for medically fragile children. They are all wonderful examples for me as a nursing student. Everyone involved with ARP works very hard to stay connected with the community, organize events, and make sure there are always tons of fun activities for the kids to do. The kids are an absolute joy to be with and I never leave without a smile on my face. I couldn't be more thankful for the opportunity to be apart of A Rosie Place's family. I would not think twice about recommending A Rosie Place to anyone and am confident they would love the organization just as much as I do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The ONLY thing I would change is making A Rosie Place open for MORE weekends. I would be happy to volunteer my time to this organization more than once a month.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

We love A Rosie Place! Even though we live over an hour away, it is well worth the drive! The staff are incredible! They love my daughter and go beyond the extra mile with her! Sarah loves all the attention, the fact that she can go outside to ride a bike and take a bath in the whirlpool tub. The whole family is loved and cared for. Keep up your excellent service and caring!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I have had the most amazing opportunity to play Mr. & Mrs. Santa at A Rosie Place the last couple of years during the holidays. It is truly an amazing place with the most wonderful, caring staff and volunteers you can imagine. The children and family members we have met provide us both with such an amazing experience and feeling we continue to talk about it year round to our family and friends. They provide such an wonderful environment for all who attend the event and make sure that each and every child is made to feel like the most important person in the world. Having 5 healthy children and 5 healthy grandsons of our own, it makes us feel even more blessed to be a part of it. The outpouring of love and compassion the staff show to all is beyond words. All the children we come in contact with are so warm and caring even though they are battling such handicaps. Thank you Rosie Place for our wonderful experience! We hope to have a long relationship with you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

yard work, household cleaning, organize, entertain children during stays (play musical instrument, read stories, art projects) Volunteer