Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
120 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

A Place Called Home is a wonderful organization. At this moment I am taking a break from serving Thanksgiving to the South Los Angeles community. This morning APCH gave over 500 grocery bags and Turkeys that will certainly make tomorrows Thanksgiving special. My whole family is volunteering to make this day, this season a special one for the community. We love that we can come together as a family and give back. Thank you APCH!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

When you believe that every child deserves an opportunity to become the very best they can be, then you would hope that all children, no matter how poor their family, could be a member of APCH. From help with homework, being tutored to being mentored, children entering APCH enter a loving , caring enviornment where they know they are safe, no matter how difficult the neighborhood in which they live. With calles in art, music, dance, computers, drama,and sports, kids get the opportunity to experience so many of the enrichment programs that are not available to them in their public schools. Finally, it is remarkable the number of members that have become the first in their family to attend university with college scholarships and guidance. Every child should have the same chance in life to maximize their potential.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

APCH is contributes to children's lives everyday. This organization is not an "organization" - it is a family that works together everyday to touch and positively impact the lives of community children by giving them access to creating a healthy, balanced and personally fulfilling life. I am honored to be a part of this "family" and cannot think of a more valuable organization to donate my time or resources.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I carefully choose which organization to get close to and support for time commitment and financial reasons. APCH was the absolute right choice. I get more out of being involved and volunteering from the children that attend APCH than I could ever give back. I see the difference the staff and programs make in these young lives with everything from college scholarships to teaching the kids to back to their community. It is quite a thing of beauty.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist students with homework, help nutrition staff prepare dinner for over 200 children or prepare for an upcoming event such as our Cinderella project or a Volunteer Day in our garden or painting, etc. Volunteer