Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
124 Reviews
1234.903235
| 1 2 3 4...11 |
Write A Review
November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I love how dedicated A Place Called Home is to it's members. They make a huge difference in so many lives. They are teaching these kids to live it up to their potential academically and as people. The success they've had getting kids to go on to college and pursue a passion is remarkable and so important for the future of our youth. A Place Called Home is what it should all be about in the world of nonprofits!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing to change

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

it was a great experiance... being able to help the community and kids was something i enjoyed very much. i'm looking forward to next year!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep it as it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

great way to help families in need ! feels very good to volunteer and give back to the community

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

put some good music on and have games

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I have a daughter tha is a member of apch also my grandson is a member. APCH really and truly is the best thing for my kids apch is a safe heaven for the staff is wonderful. i have a special need daughter apch gives her reason to look for goals in her life very positive goal my daugter came from a very dark past now all she talk about is the future what she wants to do with her life and this child is only 8 years old only if I knew about apch when my childern were coming they would been member and I have 8 childern I LOVE APCH it means the world to me and my family

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I just cant wait to come back. Great place to volunteer with awesome people behind it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I love volunteering at A Place Called Home all of the events are homecoming and I love how they give back to the community every year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

the place you love to work. get to know friendly people and kids. Enjoy the time out here

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

A place called home has helped me a lot in many ways. They have taught me how to play the guitar, i am now pretty fluent in playing it. They have taught me how to play sports, like basketball, soccer, football etc. Thanks to A place called home i am now in the basketball team because they taught me and i thank them for that. A place called is a great organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no change is necessary.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I had a really good time helping out. This was my first time volunteering anywhere, and the staff and other volunteers made it a fun and enjoyable experience. The Guests were very thankful and friendly as well. I would definately do it again or recomend this to a friend.

Thank You
sincerely!!















Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

Great experience! I was very impressed with the community feel of this organization. I brought my 8 year old son with me to help volunteer. So happy to be able to help out at A Place Called Home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist students with homework, help nutrition staff prepare dinner for over 200 children or prepare for an upcoming event such as our Cinderella project or a Volunteer Day in our garden or painting, etc. Volunteer