Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
132 Reviews
1234.901525
Write A Review
August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I volunteered this summer and it was an amazing learning experience. Not only the staff help you learnbut so do the children, the environment is great , the staff and volunteers are amiable, and the children are great I would totally recommend you guys go here .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any this place is perfect

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

Well first i had helped move boxes from the across the street. Very organized, helpful and friendly. There are not enough good words to speak about this place, other then they do make you feel like home.

Thanks so much. Tanner Shade BOFA, (aka) guy taking pics

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

it was a great experience and also very fun! I will be back to do more volunteer work.
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at APCH it was a lot of fun, and was able to help many people, I love everything about this place
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

Volunteering at a Place Called home was really great. it was a fun opportunity to help out our young community. The staff was great , friendly and there was a lot to do and help. Making people happy was magnificent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

Volunteering for this event was very fun and a good learning experince.
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

I love the Pay it Forward theme! These girls were very thankful and the smiles on their faces after finding that dress and matching shoes is priceless. I will definitely do this again and again.
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

This non profit is really great especially helping out the youth in our community and the cinderella project is great because many of our high school youth are of low income and cant afford to buy their prom dress I myself benefitted from this program for my homecoming. can't wait to come back and volunteer
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

Today was my first time volunteering at APCH, the staff was super friendly and helpful. APCH is such a great asset to this community and I am really happy I was able to contribute. Will volunteer again :D!
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

While volunteering at A Place Called Home, I had thee best experience!! Finding folks who are genuinely trying to create a positive change in such an amazing neighborhood is almost impossible and the folks at APCH are really doing a great job.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist students with homework, help nutrition staff prepare dinner for over 200 children or prepare for an upcoming event such as our Cinderella project or a Volunteer Day in our garden or painting, etc. Volunteer