Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
120 Reviews
1234.95
| 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2013

more

November 28, 2013

I love A Place Called Home. I had a wonderful experience volunteering at This nonprofit. I would totally volunteer again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

This was my first time and i had a great time :) Keep on doing the good work :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed volunteering at APCH...I've been here for the past two years and it's been a very rewarding experience. I first learned about APCH during my first year of graduate school. Dr. Styles is a professor at The Chicago School of Professional Psychology and was instrumental in my passion and participation in this non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I think that a place called home has changed my life since the day i have started coming. I have learned alot in the year I have been coming to a place called home. i have meet wonderful people and have experienced my things that i would have never done if i hadn't come to A Place Called Home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

i had a wonderful experiene helping out apch givig out a plate of food to many families.. seeing them happy mad me happy this was my first time doing this it actually opened my mind to continue helping out my communitte even more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i wouldnt make any changes they surely know what they doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

A Place Called Home's always helping those in need in anyway possible. They're so dedicated in the work that they do, and they're mission is to make a difference in peoples lives and they teach them to give back to the community. If it weren't for them several people in our community wouldn't be who they are today. Every Thanksgiving I volunteer at a Place like home, and I think about how fortunate the members of a Place Called Home are for the work that a Place Called home has done for them and the difference that they've made in they're lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I love how dedicated A Place Called Home is to it's members. They make a huge difference in so many lives. They are teaching these kids to live it up to their potential academically and as people. The success they've had getting kids to go on to college and pursue a passion is remarkable and so important for the future of our youth. A Place Called Home is what it should all be about in the world of nonprofits!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing to change

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

it was a great experiance... being able to help the community and kids was something i enjoyed very much. i'm looking forward to next year!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep it as it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

great way to help families in need ! feels very good to volunteer and give back to the community

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

put some good music on and have games

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I have a daughter tha is a member of apch also my grandson is a member. APCH really and truly is the best thing for my kids apch is a safe heaven for the staff is wonderful. i have a special need daughter apch gives her reason to look for goals in her life very positive goal my daugter came from a very dark past now all she talk about is the future what she wants to do with her life and this child is only 8 years old only if I knew about apch when my childern were coming they would been member and I have 8 childern I LOVE APCH it means the world to me and my family

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist students with homework, help nutrition staff prepare dinner for over 200 children or prepare for an upcoming event such as our Cinderella project or a Volunteer Day in our garden or painting, etc. Volunteer