Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
123 Reviews
1234.902445
| 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

Today was my first time volunteering at APCH, the staff was super friendly and helpful. APCH is such a great asset to this community and I am really happy I was able to contribute. Will volunteer again :D!
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

While volunteering at A Place Called Home, I had thee best experience!! Finding folks who are genuinely trying to create a positive change in such an amazing neighborhood is almost impossible and the folks at APCH are really doing a great job.
December 3, 2013

more

December 3, 2013

This was one of the best experiences as a volunteer.This is such a wonderful organization. Great work everybody!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2013

more

November 28, 2013

I love A Place Called Home. I had a wonderful experience volunteering at This nonprofit. I would totally volunteer again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

This was my first time and i had a great time :) Keep on doing the good work :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed volunteering at APCH...I've been here for the past two years and it's been a very rewarding experience. I first learned about APCH during my first year of graduate school. Dr. Styles is a professor at The Chicago School of Professional Psychology and was instrumental in my passion and participation in this non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I think that a place called home has changed my life since the day i have started coming. I have learned alot in the year I have been coming to a place called home. i have meet wonderful people and have experienced my things that i would have never done if i hadn't come to A Place Called Home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

i had a wonderful experiene helping out apch givig out a plate of food to many families.. seeing them happy mad me happy this was my first time doing this it actually opened my mind to continue helping out my communitte even more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i wouldnt make any changes they surely know what they doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

A Place Called Home's always helping those in need in anyway possible. They're so dedicated in the work that they do, and they're mission is to make a difference in peoples lives and they teach them to give back to the community. If it weren't for them several people in our community wouldn't be who they are today. Every Thanksgiving I volunteer at a Place like home, and I think about how fortunate the members of a Place Called Home are for the work that a Place Called home has done for them and the difference that they've made in they're lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I love how dedicated A Place Called Home is to it's members. They make a huge difference in so many lives. They are teaching these kids to live it up to their potential academically and as people. The success they've had getting kids to go on to college and pursue a passion is remarkable and so important for the future of our youth. A Place Called Home is what it should all be about in the world of nonprofits!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing to change

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist students with homework, help nutrition staff prepare dinner for over 200 children or prepare for an upcoming event such as our Cinderella project or a Volunteer Day in our garden or painting, etc. Volunteer