Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
120 Reviews
1234.95
| 1 ... 3 4 5...12 |
Write A Review
November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

i think that this is a good place because A Place Called Home has help many many families and they are always willing to give a hand to the community this why i chose this place to volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would not change anything about this place

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

This is a great organization and a wonderful place to volunteer!! I volunteered at Thanksgiving and it was such a great way to give back. The staff is great and very organized. Ana Maria and Gilbert are both great to work with and really love their job and it shows.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

APCH was a great organization to volunteer with. they have been very kind and are the best organization to volunteer with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i wouldnt choose anything to change becasue everything was very good.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

A Place Called Home truly has a passion for helping the community. The desire to help in any way possible is present across the entire organization and is effectively passed along throughout all their volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

APCH is truly a great example of a nonprofit that gives back to the community with a open heart and welcoming smile. Today my experience was unbelievable to touch people's lives by giving to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None! Great Directors, staff and a community place to make our youth feel at home. You can feel the warmth and creativity as you step food into APCH.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

It was very well organized and everyone lent a helping hand, there were an abundance of volunteers, all looking for something to help with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

It was wonderful being able to contribute to feed the community with such a wonderful and tireless organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

This was a wonderful experience, nice to see so many people taking the time out of their day to help!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

This is a great organization! I'm feel so blessed to have been able to be a part of their Thanksgiving dinner. You can really see the joy and passion the workers and volunteers have. Everything they are trying to do for the children and families in the neighborhood, shows in the positive attitude the children have. Can't wait to help again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

Helping people is good. The experience far exceeded what I expected.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist students with homework, help nutrition staff prepare dinner for over 200 children or prepare for an upcoming event such as our Cinderella project or a Volunteer Day in our garden or painting, etc. Volunteer