Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I worked with A Future Without Poverty for about two years. During this time I was able to witness the international impact that this organization has on impoverished people. I will never forget the smiles of people we helped or what it looks like when people truly collaborate to get things done. These experiences not only touched my heart, but also helped to improve my own life and my capacity to be an advocate for disadvantaged people everywhere. I have used what I learned with A Future Without Poverty as a second grade teacher in a Title 1 school, and I believe I am a better teacher because of the skills and knowledge I gained with this agency. It really is a Great Nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

In my experience working for non-profit organizations to fight poverty and other injustices in developing countries, I believe Future Without Poverty is the most effective in their vision and focus to end poverty. Their work has played a significant role in helping make a difference in poor communities; the activities performed by this non-profit are the kind that we need all non-profits to do in order to truly move forward toward this cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to promote it in a larger scale in order to attract more volunteers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Working with A Future Without Poverty as a MSSW student helped guide me on a path of future international social work and music. I'm forever grateful for the experiences that helped to change me and show me more of the harsh realities of poverty and the creative ways to work towards positive change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am very familiar with the work of Future Without Poverty and I love that their work has made a difference helping poor communities. I believe that this organization inspires young people with the desire to achieve a better standard of living in these communities because they realize that they are the future of humanity. Congratulations and please continue doing these kinds of activities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm glad that there is organization's of volunteering people that care about helping out the less fortunate people. This organization is serious and is real. You can have trust that your donations are going to get to the hands of the people in need. I'm hoping that one day poverty will disappear and that people will have the minimum necessary to live worthily.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am really happy for what Future Without Poverty has been doing since the first time I have heard of them. It was a couple of years ago, but man I am so touched by what you do that I really hope that god bless all of you people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

tell all my friends and family to help FWP and keep in touch with them so this world could, and will, be a better place for everyone.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I met FWOP I knew of this fundation had much to contribute to this world. I've been following your work and I think there have been many important goals for the foundation. The projects have been done with all the passion of the guys volunteers and the beneficiaries have managed to continue them and live better every day for them. I am proud to witness their amazing work and would continue to be part of the project.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen your work with this proyect and I am so proud of your actions for a FWOP I really want to be part of this helping people as you guys are being doing it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been very impressed with the creative and cooperative efforts of A Future Without Poverty. It is encouraging to hear stories of people taking action to make a real difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Focus on raising awareness and duplicating successes in more locations. This will require new connections with donors, participants, and communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first worked with FWOP as a volunteer/student at the University of North Texas. We were working on a water project for a rural village under support from Rotary International. It was a great project, working along side of the local community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get adequate funding to hire full time staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers