Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

AFTR is innovative, genuine, creative, and effective in journeying with, celebrating the dignity of, and giving voice to the typically underprivileged, under-served, voiceless, and/or unrecognized. This organization is an agent of change in the direct lives of people and uses the simple yet open-ended tool of photography to do it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

AFTR gives dignity to those ignored and hurt by society by allowing them to share their feelings and world. We are enlightened about their needs and moved to help more. It's a unique framework for connecting at-risk youth and adults with those able to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 1, 2011

more

September 1, 2011

AFTR's work is about touching individual people and about changing the way all of us see each other. I have been watching it from a distance and seeing the photographs made by the programs' participants - all of whom are socially invisible in their communities - changes the way I look at the people near me. Who am I not seeing? How does the world look to them? AFTR has the power to effect profound change by challenging how all of us think.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the photographs made by program participants.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know that there's anything I would change at this time.

July 10, 2011

more

July 10, 2011

I have read many reviews of many non-profits, and what I look for before donating to one is integrity. Will they use my money the way they say they will?

I can assure you, A Face to Reframe will.

As a personal friend of Beth Bruno, the founder of A Face to Reframe, I am convinced
of her passion and self-sacrifice to enable a voice for the voiceless, and a perspective from those who have been silenced.

There is nothing that gives hope to the soul like being listened to. Putting a camera in someone's hand gives them a voice. A Face to Reframe listens and amplifies.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

viewing the finished on-line displays and reading the thoughts of those who took the photos.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Funding was needed to ensure the success of a particular project.

What would you tell others about this organization?

It is a unique investment that provides dignity for those who desperately need it.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

design a professional brochure, make some phone calls to potential company sponsors.