Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

The best part of my experience with ACTS was the feeling of making a difference in the community. While working at ACTS, I helped develop a Marion County resource directory for community members and helped an old woman move into her new town in Pella. Both of these projects were extremely rewarding and made me feel great about the things going on at ACTS. I knew I was making a difference in Pella by helping others, which was rewarding because I had not had the chance to serve people in the community in this way since entering Central College. Knowing that someone may use the directory I helped create to find help in their lives for financial reasons, health reasons, or other specific needs made me feel great about my work at ACTS. I think ACTS is a great nonprofit organization and will definitely consider it for an internship in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 1, 2012

more

May 1, 2012

I was a Communication Intern for ACTS Ministries of Iowa. I had a terrific experience working with this organization! ACTS truly lives out the Christian faith in this community. ACTS gives people who want to serve the opportunity to help those in need and provides services to people who need assistance in the community. The biggest part that impacted me about ACTS is that they are really trying to find the best way to help people. They are trying to work with other non-profits in the area and local churches to become aware of all of the resources in the community to be able to direct people in need to the right place. They are using their own time and resources to organize this collaboration among ministries in the area. They also don't just help the people they serve; they are committed to keeping relationships with the people. The staff is great to work with and are dedicated people to their job and to their faith. They are such a blessing to this community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 1, 2012

more

May 1, 2012

ACTS Ministries of Iowa is truly and amazing organization. I was fortunate enough to spend some time with ACTS Ministries as a marketing intern and it has truly made a big impact in my life. ACTS is an organization focused on bringing those willing to help with those in need. ACTS is also try to work with other non-profits in the community to most efficiently and effectively help as many people as they can. The leadership in this organization is amazing and the work is compelling. These people are gifts of God who are just trying to help the community and world we live in one day at a time. If you are passionate about sharing your God given talents of making a difference in the world, you should check out what you can do with ACTS Ministries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 9, 2011

more

February 9, 2011

We created ACTS in 2006 out of a simple idea--- how can we do more to serve others in the communities we live in, and do it in a way that shows the love of Christ. Once we began serving, others got involved and the snowball began to build. Nearly 5 years later ACTS has been able to help hundreds of families, organizations, and communities by sharing the God-given talents and skills volunteers have with those who need a hand. We hope you'll consider joining us on an upcoming service opportunity and be a part of what God is doing in central Iowa.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have participated in service opportunities since we founded ACTS in 2006. I've seen lives changed, shared in joy and in tears, and watched as God has moved in amazing ways to love His people. I've seen communities rally to help other communities through our Service Surges, some with 200-300 volunteers on the ground, and the way that God comes through when His people follow Him. I was so struck by the way God was using this ministry that I left my corporate job in 2009 to work here full-time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people involved so we can do more in our local communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

I co-founded it.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Hire an additional staff member to expand our reach. 2 Service Surges in 2011.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Build the culture of ACTS into all who lead on our behalf to establish a smooth long-term succession plan for our leaders and board members.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers