Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 23, 2014

more

January 23, 2014

I had the pleasure of taking a group of 16 interdisciplinary (Nursing, Biology, English) students to Chilimarca, Bolivia, for three weeks, to work with A Breeze of Hope. Parker and Brisa did an amazing job of planning meaningful experiences for each of the students. Rotating through the community school, the MAP health clinic, neighboring communities, home visits, and CUBE- the Centro Una Brisa de Esperanza, which is a center for child and adolescent victims of sexual abuse, the students had wonderful opportunities to understand the challenges, as well as the achievements of this struggling community.
The accommodations were comfortable, the food was nutritious and delicious, and the time flew by.

A Breeze of Hope is committed to creating a healthy community and eliminating sexual abuse of children and has committed to doing this by starting with educating and advocating the children. The health of a community is best perpetuated when the rights of children are protected, and children are educated, and in turn promote healthy living at home. With the help of others, A Breeze of Hope could be more than just a 'breeze', it could be a strong and powerful force.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 23, 2014

more

January 23, 2014

I had the amazing opportunity to learn more about what this organization does and participate in their work. This organization is a great way to be involved in such a worthy cause. I would urge anyone to be involved in aiding CUBE because I witnessed what a positive environment it is for the children and how it provides them with a place for them to be able to feel safe, grow, learn, and heal. As a student I had the chance to work hands on with the children of CUBE and at the same time learn invaluable information from them to help me in my career as a nurse. I was so impressed with the extreme passion and dedication both Brisa and Parker have for this cause. I learned a wealth of invaluable information from them that I can apply to my life and my career as a nurse. I feel so fortunate to have been able to experience the generosity of Brisa and Parker and to be a part of such an important cause. To be able to witness the smile on a child’s face just after spending time with them was worth so much. It was a truly memorable and life altering experience. Without hesitation, I would recommend this organization to anyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 23, 2014

more

January 23, 2014

Visiting and participating in A Breeze of Hope and CUBE has been a dream come true. Brisa and Parker's dedication to this important cause is so inspirational, and their work has inspired so many, including myself, to support and advocate for these children who have been through such unfathomable and traumatic experiences. My trip to Bolivia was absolutely amazing, and I truly had the best experience of my life, all thanks to their hospitality, and the fact that I was able to have upfront hands on experience working with the kids who have taught me so much about life, making me realize that it is imperative to support A Breeze of Hope and all that they do to help these sexually abused children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 22, 2014

more

January 22, 2014

I had never met anyone who helped people with 100% passion and dedication until I met Brisa and Parker in Bolivia. Their story is like a fairy tale and it was so inspiring to see two people so in love with each other spending their lives doing something so beautiful to help the world. A Breeze of Hope (CUBE) is a safe haven for children who have been sexually abused. It is a place to run to when they feel they have no other place to go. I can see the passion and devotion in Brisa's eyes when she is with the kids of CUBE and I know she cares more about healing them than anyone else in the world. I have never been more inspired by a single person. Her strength and positivity radiates and touches the hearts of everyone around her. A Breeze of Hope is a beautiful place that works to heal some of the most wounded children in the world. I wish I could spend my life there doing such amazing work. Visiting CUBE in Bolivia made me want to pursue a career working with rape victims and I definitely plan to return to Bolivia for the march against sexual abuse. To say the least, my three weeks spent with Brisa and Parker changed my life and I could never thank them enough for being so strong and inspirational.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it possible for the children to live at CUBE and never have to go home to a toxic environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I went to law school with Brisa and Parker, who lead Breeze of Hope, and took three years of classes with them. I've heard their stories and remember them spending their summers to travel to Bolivia to provide direct assistance to those who need it. Brisa's story is inspiring and she has dedicated her professional life to this cause, including graduate coursework. Parker has been with her every step of the way and his commitment is also backed by an underlying philosophy of kindness and respect for other people. What good work they do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

I have known of this story since the very beginning, and I count myself fortunate to have been able to stand in solidarity with this work. Brisa and Parker’s work has brought healing and hope to many in Bolivia, and one day will impact people all over the globe.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 24, 2011

more

July 24, 2011

I have volunteered in this organization over the summer it it is by far one of the most significant experience in my life. This organization is going to go very far, and achieve great changes in this world. I am so proud to say that I was able to witness some of their work. Keep it up!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I witness the smile of a 5 year old coming back from court. She knew that her sexual predator would never hurt her again. :) And just to know that this center is helping hundreds of other girls and boys get justice, it worth everything in the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would definitely encourage them to make themselves know more in the outside world so other students can have a wonderful internship experience like I did.

June 24, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
June 24, 2011

Parker and Brisa
. It amazes me how much you have already accomplished while still so very young only 25 . Together you create a fierce force of determination with global visions of positive change for women and children . Brisas bravery of breaking the silence and her unwillingness to waiver
in the fight for justice has inspired so many people . My personal admiration is unparalleled . Parker and Brisa your deep commitment is evident . Your work is changing the world, making a real difference in the lives of millions . Taking a stand saying "No More" changing the way things have been for years. With such social change comes danger. You have a faith that enables you to face these risks with courage and bravery . You are my heros . .
I proudly watch , contently ensconced in the safe harbor of being " just a housewife" or "just a mom " but not just a Mom "I'm parkers Mom " and I am so Proud .

I lOVE YOU BOTH .

Photos

Videos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Wonderful

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers