Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.846155
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

A Bigger Picture, Inc, is great program for young teens who are trying to find themselves and recognize who they really are without have to prove themselves to everyone. These teen girls are in great place to shine and explore with Chanel Evans, Founder & Executive Director and her fabulous team.

I admire A Bigger Picture to take a stand and become one to assist at-risk youth teen girls to love themselves and respect others. Learning to take a stand and be independent in life and thrive to earn good grades.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Award them grants to assist more teens in other schools.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This organization has set out to make a great impact on a community of young girls who would otherwise be over looked. I applaud A Bigger Picture, Inc. and all who are connected with it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

By far this organization was ran top notch; the director/founder has a passion for helping and it shows in everything she does. I will always be available to help if needed inthe future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

A bigger picture is a program that mentors young women. They focus on self esteem, self worth, an inter beauty. The girls come from all different backrounds and are faced with many of the same struggles into becoming a women. Everyone in this organization works very hard, and there is one common goal. While voulunteering you will experience a change in self which makes it so worth while.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I found out about this organization through an individual who attends the same university as me. I instantly fell in love with the program and the vision that Chanel Evans, the founder, has for these girls. The first time that I volunteered for this organization, there was the founder of Project Anti-Bully. Fabiana, the founder, shared her story of bullying. The girls listened intently and were genuinely interested in her story and what she had to say. I loved that the girls were open and honest about their bullying pasts and how they moved forward. I just love this organization and the impact that it has on the girls.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I worked for A Bigger Picture, Inc. as the Summer Program Coordinator in 2012 and have only positive things to say about my experience with the organization. A Bigger Picture's overall mission is so important in addressing the needs of young girls. When girls feel confident and inspired, they are more likely to pursue and reach their goals. A Bigger Picture's combination of workshops, community service, and travel opportunities allow girls to develop in well-rounded young women who are better able to participate in and give back to their communities. The wonderful program staff and volunteers are so dedicated to the girls, which results in a supportive environment for learning and growth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist young girls build confidence and leadership skills. Volunteer