Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.95
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

By far this organization was ran top notch; the director/founder has a passion for helping and it shows in everything she does. I will always be available to help if needed inthe future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

A Bigger Picture is a much needed organization. In todays' society we see a ack of morals, values, and parental involvement amongst our youth. We desperately need these types of programs to aid in the development of our children. The work that Ms. Evans is doing in the lives of these young ladies is outstanding! Her passion, committment and love for these young ladies will forever leave a lasting impression on their lives. Her work is to be commended......

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

A bigger picture is a program that mentors young women. They focus on self esteem, self worth, an inter beauty. The girls come from all different backrounds and are faced with many of the same struggles into becoming a women. Everyone in this organization works very hard, and there is one common goal. While voulunteering you will experience a change in self which makes it so worth while.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Since I have been a part of this organization I have watched the passion, determination and hard-work of its leadership make obvious impacts on the young ladies who were taken into the program. The workshops conducted for the young ladies so far have given them opportunities to experience things they otherwise may have never had the opportunity to do. A Bigger Picture has worked hard to expand the thinking and the outlook of its girls, and has, I believe, succeeded in giving the girls courage to take on life more confidently and intellectually.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

A Bigger Picture, Inc is a non-profit organization providing developmental and mentorship programs to young girls in the Washington, D.C. area. I was very impressed with all of the wonderful opportunities offered to young girls such as workshops, leadership and self-esteem building, enrichment activities and programs to give back to the community. You couldn’t ask for a better organization that exemplifies empowering our young girls to love themselves while transitioning into confident successful young professionals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Exposure -- it makes a huge difference in the lives of young people. A Bigger Picture serves young women in the Washington DC area by providing a series of workshops, field trips and community service to open the world up to young minds. Girls benefit from growth in self confidence, leadership and life skills. I am proud to be associated with this 501(c)(3) organization and am committed to it's mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I found out about this organization through an individual who attends the same university as me. I instantly fell in love with the program and the vision that Chanel Evans, the founder, has for these girls. The first time that I volunteered for this organization, there was the founder of Project Anti-Bully. Fabiana, the founder, shared her story of bullying. The girls listened intently and were genuinely interested in her story and what she had to say. I loved that the girls were open and honest about their bullying pasts and how they moved forward. I just love this organization and the impact that it has on the girls.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I worked for A Bigger Picture, Inc. as the Summer Program Coordinator in 2012 and have only positive things to say about my experience with the organization. A Bigger Picture's overall mission is so important in addressing the needs of young girls. When girls feel confident and inspired, they are more likely to pursue and reach their goals. A Bigger Picture's combination of workshops, community service, and travel opportunities allow girls to develop in well-rounded young women who are better able to participate in and give back to their communities. The wonderful program staff and volunteers are so dedicated to the girls, which results in a supportive environment for learning and growth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

A Bigger picture is an awesome program geared towards young girls in the DC area giving them much needed awareness on real life things that can't be taught in a classroom. I love the aspect of giving back to the community that they incorporate in their lessons. Would definitely reccomend this program to people with daughters

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

A Bigger Picture Organization helps inner city girls in Washington DC built confidence, character, and provides them with exposure to the arts and the world. It is a great way for young girls to build confidence and become strong women.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist young girls build confidence and leadership skills. Volunteer