Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

A Bigger Picture does a wonderful service to the community. It gives urban girls in the DC community the chance to learn about things that they not only wouldn't get to experience, but wouldn't even be exposed to. From community service to visiting museums and meeting highly successfully professional women, A Bigger Picture gives the girls an opportunity to see the heights to what they can achieve.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I first heard about A Bigger Picture when Chanel reached out to me as I was looking an internship in September. I immediately became interested in the organization and everything they do. Although I've only been with the organization for a short amount of time, I've definitely enjoyed it, especially getting to meet and work with the girls involved. I am so happy I had the opportunity to be a part of A Bigger Picture and look forward to seeing how the girls are able to grow over the next few months.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been looking for a great organization where I could give back to young girls in the community. My first Saturday volunteering was so much fun working with the young girls. A Bigger Picture Is an amazing organization!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

As a volunteer for this amazing organization, it has truly filled an empty place in my heart. I love everything Chanel is doing with this organization and I look forward to the months and years to come!
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I first heard about A Bigger Picture through a locat radio station. After hearing some of the great things they did with mentoring teens and within the community, I decided to inquire further and met Ms. Chanel Evan. Needless to say, I am glad to be a part of the volunteer team. I love the fact that the organization reaches out to girls and expose them to different areas that they will at some point encounter in their lives such as: building self confidence/self worth, leadership, financial management, preparing for the future albeit college and/or selected career choices, travel, community service and a multitude of other things. The teens and the staff are awesome to work with. I love my time spent with them and although I am a volunteer, I am there learning from them as well.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

A Bigger Picture is an organization I stumbled across on volunteer match and I am blown away! I've been with this org for two years and it is an absolute pleasure! Chanel and her staff are extremely organized,professional and one hundred percent dedicated to the mission. I admire that even as the founder, Chanel is still at every workshop, community service event, exposure trip, meeting etc.! That encourages me to continue, seeing how hands on and driven she is. The workshop topics are always educational and fun. I love how the topics encourage the young ladies to become well-rounded individuals. All in all, this is an awesome org with a bright future!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Helping with the grants has been a privilege. Chanel and her staff do a great job of outreach within the community and are constantly looking for new ways to grow.
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

A Bigger Picture, Inc. is a positive organization with an emphasis on character development for young teens and an avenue for broadening their horizons. I had the awesome opportunity of volunteering at the annual event this year as well as having my daughter as a participant . I was truly amazed at the turnout and the willingness and openness that the young ladies showed in the various activities. From makeup to branding themselves to career choices, it was truly a rewarding experience. All which can be attributed to the leadership of Ms. Evans. Her vision is truly exemplified in what she brings to the organization--an opportunity for developing confident, positive, and responsible well-rounded young women.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see more events offered by A Bigger Picture, Inc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

A Bigger Picture is an excellent organization that provides a phenomenal avenue for young teenage girls who need enrichment at the most delicate time of their lives. Not only do they receive the enrichment they need but they also get great support and build lasting relationships with other teenage girls who experience the same adolescent challenges. I have witnessed each young lady make positive and healthy steps in their relationships with their family, peers, and even with themselves. These girls develop a love and appreciation for themselves that is breathtaking. This organization provides impeccable experiences and timeless memories for the youth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

A Bigger Picture caught my attention as soon as I heard Chanel Brown, the founder, on the radio speaking about a wonderful upcoming event for girls in the DC area. I immediately looked them up, contacted her and volunteered my time. The event was a wonderful success as it comprised of workshops and guest speakers presenting subject matter that is relevant to the lives of maturing teen girls. As a result of this event, I have pledged to volunteer more time with A Bigger Picture in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist young girls build confidence and leadership skills. Volunteer