Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.882355
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

A Bigger Picture, Inc. is a positive organization with an emphasis on character development for young teens and an avenue for broadening their horizons. I had the awesome opportunity of volunteering at the annual event this year as well as having my daughter as a participant . I was truly amazed at the turnout and the willingness and openness that the young ladies showed in the various activities. From makeup to branding themselves to career choices, it was truly a rewarding experience. All which can be attributed to the leadership of Ms. Evans. Her vision is truly exemplified in what she brings to the organization--an opportunity for developing confident, positive, and responsible well-rounded young women.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see more events offered by A Bigger Picture, Inc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

A Bigger Picture is an excellent organization that provides a phenomenal avenue for young teenage girls who need enrichment at the most delicate time of their lives. Not only do they receive the enrichment they need but they also get great support and build lasting relationships with other teenage girls who experience the same adolescent challenges. I have witnessed each young lady make positive and healthy steps in their relationships with their family, peers, and even with themselves. These girls develop a love and appreciation for themselves that is breathtaking. This organization provides impeccable experiences and timeless memories for the youth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

A Bigger Picture caught my attention as soon as I heard Chanel Brown, the founder, on the radio speaking about a wonderful upcoming event for girls in the DC area. I immediately looked them up, contacted her and volunteered my time. The event was a wonderful success as it comprised of workshops and guest speakers presenting subject matter that is relevant to the lives of maturing teen girls. As a result of this event, I have pledged to volunteer more time with A Bigger Picture in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

A Bigger Picture creates a warm and welcoming environment for young women to share, grow and create lasting memories that will equip them as leaders for the 21st century. This organization provides the tools needed to strengthen the self-esteem of young girls today and instill the value of giving back to the community. I would definitely recommend this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

A Bigger Picture, Inc, is great program for young teens who are trying to find themselves and recognize who they really are without have to prove themselves to everyone. These teen girls are in great place to shine and explore with Chanel Evans, Founder & Executive Director and her fabulous team.

I admire A Bigger Picture to take a stand and become one to assist at-risk youth teen girls to love themselves and respect others. Learning to take a stand and be independent in life and thrive to earn good grades.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Award them grants to assist more teens in other schools.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This organization has set out to make a great impact on a community of young girls who would otherwise be over looked. I applaud A Bigger Picture, Inc. and all who are connected with it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am a journalist and have dealt with many groups like this over the years. I was impressed by the professionalism and amount of care and effort this organization gives. It is impressive to see that young women will have an outlet like this to improve themselves and grow into productive citizens.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

By far this organization was ran top notch; the director/founder has a passion for helping and it shows in everything she does. I will always be available to help if needed inthe future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

A Bigger Picture is a much needed organization. In todays' society we see a ack of morals, values, and parental involvement amongst our youth. We desperately need these types of programs to aid in the development of our children. The work that Ms. Evans is doing in the lives of these young ladies is outstanding! Her passion, committment and love for these young ladies will forever leave a lasting impression on their lives. Her work is to be commended......

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

A bigger picture is a program that mentors young women. They focus on self esteem, self worth, an inter beauty. The girls come from all different backrounds and are faced with many of the same struggles into becoming a women. Everyone in this organization works very hard, and there is one common goal. While voulunteering you will experience a change in self which makes it so worth while.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist young girls build confidence and leadership skills. Volunteer