Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 19, 2014

more

April 19, 2014

The Founder of 600 Million Stray Dogs Need you is the same man who co-founded PETA, and has proven himself as honorable and worthy of entrusting with my donation dollars. His lifelong mission to end animal suffering will reach a milestone unmatched by any animal welfare organization and I want to be able to say I was a part of it by donating to this fantastic cause and leader. JackR
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I donate and volunteer to this group because I believe they have THE CURE for pet overpopulation. Founder, Alex Pacheco is a visionary who is fighting the good fight, every single day - relentlessly. This effort deserves far more support that it gets in my opinion. So many others stand to lose surgery fees, drug fees & future revenues when (not if) this effort succeeds, it's no wonder they are NOT supporting non-surgical sterilization. Instead this group seeks the cure, not for profit, but for the animals, to stop the suffering, to stop the needless deaths. No other motive. I hope advocates see this opportunity and help this group progress quickly, because every day is another day of suffering and death for animals worldwide, and the cure for that is so badly needed. The 600 team is beyond tenacious, and the cause is beyond worthy, I applaud them and help them every chance I get.
November 15, 2013

more

November 15, 2013

Millions of dogs suffer terribly because they are unwanted and homeless. They are euthanized in "shelters" and beaten in the streets. All this, because there are just too many of them-there aren't enough loving homes to handle the ever increasing populations, especially in rural locations where there aren't facilities or funds for spay/neuter. THE PROBLEM IS OVERWHELMING UNLESS IT IS STOPPED AT IT'S CORE. I'VE FELT SO HELPLESS FOR SO LONG BECAUSE I CAN'T HELP THEM ALL--600 MILLION IS A WAY TO DO JUST THAT. IT WILL STOP THE SUFFERING BEFORE IT BEGINS--THE ONLY VIABLE SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get the word out to more people about the sterilization pill....if more people knew the potential of this pill, there would be more donations. Is it possible to get on some talk shows?? Like Ellen??

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

600 Million Stray Dogs is a wonderful organization. Hopefully, thanks to their efforts, many fewer innocent animals will suffer horrible fates. Please support them generously.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I donate my time to 600 Million Dogs whenever I have the opportunity. Developing birth control dog food is a no brainer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am not aware of any changes that need to be made.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Upon learning about animal overpopulation all over the world, and the methods used to try to control it, I really like the humane solution that 600 Million has come up with. Not only can this be used to control stray colonies, it can also be in the shelters to replace costly sterilization surgery.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Having personally witnessed animal overpopulation issues first hand in many corners of the world there is no question in my mind about how critical a progressive solution like 600 Million is trying to implement really is to the problem. Traditional methods of population control simply don't work. 600 Million is working to prevent a massive amount of suffering and change the world for the better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would provide all the funding they need to accomplish their goals. What an amazing cause!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I found out about 600 million through my friend who volunteers for them. The more I follow the progress of the 600 mission, the more impressed I am. Solving the problem of the worldwide stray dog, and ultimately hopefully the feral cat population, has to start at the root of the issue which is reproduction. The plan to administer this birthcontrol through food is such a good solution. Creating and administering life long birth control /sterilization for strays will have a tremendous impact on reducing the feral population thereby reducing a huge amount of animal and human suffering. With each generation, the population should gradually decrease. Ongoing monitoring, awareness and education will hopefully essentially eradicate the cruel and ineffective measures currently being used. Alex Pacheco and his team of all volunteers are to be applauded for their vision and dedication to solving such a huge and heartbreaking world problem.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue with increased outreach and recruitment of volunteers. We need to get this information flowing through the schools and our youth population.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I volunteer for 600 Million Stray Dogs Need You because I firmly believe in it's mission to complete dog food formulas that will sterilize stray dogs. It's about saving the next generation of homeless dogs from suffering and from being killed. The team of volunteers is committed and I am confident in Alex Pacheco's ability to make this happen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could change something, I would bring in more volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have seen first hand the misery of homeless dogs in India, Asia, Europe, North Africa and Mexico. THE BEST solution is the permanent birth control pill/food. It is a genius solution. It will even help the shelters by replacing the costlier and more invasive spay neuter surgeries currently used. I can hardly wait for it to be ready. I wholeheartedly support this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more funds directed to it. More funds would make it progress much faster.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help do online research on a variety of subjects. Volunteer