Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Coming from a non-animal lover, I could not be more impressed by this non-profit. They are working extremely hard to help dogs suffer no longer, by developing a formula for a spay food. I donated my car to this amazing cause, because I know what a huge positive impact they are making on the world. Thank you 600 Million Stray Dogs!
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

This is a great project backed by a hard working and dedicated volunteer staff and I am excited to see the progress on this project as it unfolds. Nothing but up from here

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I greatly support 600 in their efforts to develop non-surgical control of the world's animal population. We must stop the killing of innocent animals. 600 is trying to make this happen as a non-profit, not for the money, but for the good of the animals. No other motive but to save the lives of these creatures who cannot save themselves. This is the noblest of causes, and I am enthusiastic about their cause, optimistic about their future and elated that they exist in my lifetime and that I am personally able to donate and help make it happen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I only wish I could buy a winning lottery ticket to help them make it happen faster.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Being a part of this team for the past year has been an incredible experience. I'm so happy a solution is finally being developed that gets right down to the root of the over population problem. Traditional surgical spaying takes so much time, effort and is no where near as accessible in some foreign countries. Once this "spay food" is developed it will be a complete game changer for the entire world, ending the suffering of millions of dogs and cats on a global level. The entire team involved on this project is excited and motivated to make this dream a reality, and the founder, Alex Pacheco, is one of the most admirable and determined people I've ever met. This is such an incredible learning experience and it's very rewarding to know that my efforts are making a HUGE difference for so many animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I began volunteering for '600 Million Stray Dogs Need You' Spring of 2014. Since my exposure to the cause and its colorful and wonderful members, my entire perspective has changed for the better. Life is so very precious, and all species - not just us humans - deserve to live out their days in comfort and peace. Founder Alex Pacheco's stance on doing right by animals constructively, and leading by positive example, is inspirational. He 100% Practices what he preaches with integrity and steadfast conviction that intrigues and does not alienate. I treat my volunteer time here very much like I would my own livelihood, for this is a cause very near and dear to all of our hearts; creating an uplifting volunteer experience like no other around. I am grateful for the experience volunteering for '600.'

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. 600 is already a welcoming, organized, and productive enviroment

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

What I like about 600 organization is their global point of view, there is so many animals that need to be sterilized on the street and without spending so much money for surgeries, so the spay food idea is awesome. It is an excellent way to address such a huge problem, I hope that it becomes a success worldwide.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

I learned about 600 Million Stray Dogs Need You from a friend and I think the approach to ending the stray animal overpopulation is brilliant! As soon as i learned about this organization, I asked if I could help in any way.

An idea whose time has come! Not only will it help stray dogs
and cats but I can see how it can help other animals as well. No more killing as an excuse to control animal overpopulation!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I am visiting south florida and heard about this organization though a friend. The moment I went to their webside I knew this organization was doing something special. Alex Pachaco founded PETA and I have high hopes that he will come through again for the animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I am from a third world country so i know how bad the overpopulation crisis is in other parts of the world. The world NEEDS 600 to succeed and help animals from all ends of the earth.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I donated to an animal welfare organization for the first time today and I couldn't be more pleased with my decision. Spay food is the solution to ending suffering!! Thank you for the wonderful work everyone at 600 does!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help do online research on a variety of subjects. Volunteer