Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.948725
Write A Review
January 10, 2013

more

January 10, 2013

5 for fairness is an amazing website that gives so many opportunities to so many charities. They donate a very generous $5,000 to one of the multiple wonderful charities that they are bring to people's attention. I have only been interning for a week and have extreme admiration for everyone on the team. All of these people are so dedicated to this cause, and having all of the charities recognized and I am so lucky to be a part of this. All of the charities that we are trying to get noticed are so inspiring and I have only the highest of regards to Anna, the woman who has made all of this possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 6, 2013

more

January 6, 2013

5 for Fairness gives so many amazing charities a chance of getting the money that they need to keep going. These charities have changed and enriched the lives of so many young women around the world. Members or voters donate $5 for a grant, making it a very convenient task. There is ample information of every organization in the running to receive the grant, as well as information on news of women's rights in general. An incredible charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 22, 2012

more

December 22, 2012

I’ve been interning at 5 for Fairness for over six months. A few years ago I heard about this organization in a community awareness class and I was immediately intrigued by 5 for Fairness because as a teenage girl I strongly believe in equal rights for women. I am lucky to have so many privileges, such as an education, that a great deal of women don’t and through 5 for Fairness, I am able to help girls all over the world acquire the rights that I am fortunate to already have. This group is so great because it allows people like myself who aren’t constantly having to personally deal with issues concerning women’s rights be educated on the subject in an innovative and compelling way; and to make a difference in the lives of women and girls around the world. I feel enthusiastic about this cause and truly believe that anyone else who volunteers will feel the same eagerness that I do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

5 for fairness is an incredible, innovative non-profit organization. Not only does it grant money to amazing, well-deserving organizations, but it also makes it easy to do so! This website has managed to foster an incredible community in which everyone is eager to help each other and these organizations! The reasons for 5 for fairness's remarkable growth are clear- people are excited to join a organization that makes it easy to help people. Also members truly feel like they're involved and important in this community because everyone has a say on where the money goes! Overall a fantastic nonprofit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 13, 2012

more

May 13, 2012

5 for Fairness is an amazing non-profit. When I first heard about it I was immediately interested and volunteered right away. I love how it brings awareness to women's rights in an effective, engaging, and easy way. I'm so happy to be involved with it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 13, 2012

more

May 13, 2012

My love for 5forfairness has only grown since I have become involved with the organization. My interest in the non-profit began about two years ago, and now I have been volunteering as an intern for over a year and I am even more fascinated by the multitude of this endeavor. Not only does it provide 5000 dollar grants to people in need, It also forms a community unlike any other social media outlet. It is a place where everyone has a common goal which is: to help people. The website focuses on helping women across the world and enlightens all of it's members continuously with inspiring and profound stories. I recommend becoming a member to anyone who enjoys, learning, helping and excitement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 12, 2012

more

May 12, 2012

5 for Fairness is an engaging community that fosters both awareness and change. The volunteers and interns are all genuinely interested and dedicated to women's causes, which makes them all wonderful and fun to work with. The site gets easier and easier to use each year, and creates a win/win situation for everyone who participates: even the causes that do not win a $5000 grant get lots of exposure to an ideal demographic: people who are interested in women's causes and care about having a positive impact on the globe. And because $5000 grants are being given away more and more frequently, being apart of this site really has made me feel the time I spend on it is meaningful. All in all, a phenomenal site run by phenomenal people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

Five for Fairness is an incredible organization. I have been working with them for about a year now and i find it absolutely fascinating and inspiring. Not only does one amazing organization get a 5000 dollar grant every cycle, but the other teams in the run get their voice heard by so many in social communities. Women are empowered through so many different organizations that come together on this wonderful non profit website!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2012

more

May 4, 2012

I found 5 for Fairness after my mom (Solar Sister) won a grant cycle. I saw how this helped my mom's nonprofit and I decided right then and there that I wanted to help other social entrepreneurs make a difference in the world. This is such a great opportunity to become more aware of how people are really making an impact and addressing the problems of the world. For example, I interviewed the founder of the Orchid Project, Julia Lalla-Maharajh, and learned a lot about Female Genital Cutting (FGC) which I had not known about. Without 5 For Fairness I would never have known about how girls my own age are subjected to this dangerous and demeaning practice in some places in the world. It means a lot to me to be able to learn and understand about these issues. With 5 for Fairness I can get involved to help address these issues. There is a lot of behind the scene action which is what the interns do and it can be sometimes very hard to keep up with the work but it is rather gratifying when it is all done.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2011

more

May 17, 2011

5forfairness is an incredible organization. Not only does it help those who receive the grant, but it provides great experiences and opportunities for the volunteers involved.

So glad to be a part of it!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am one of the Team leaders. A new and wonderful organization has been brought to my attention and I'm able to contribute. I am also learning social networking and management skills.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try and find a fairer way of recruiting Team members. For example, Team leaders and volunteers have the opportunity to polish their organizations and then all will be released the same day and 5fer members can decide that that point without having been exposed earlier.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers