Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.948725
Write A Review
January 10, 2013

more

January 10, 2013

5 for fairness is an amazing website that gives so many opportunities to so many charities. They donate a very generous $5,000 to one of the multiple wonderful charities that they are bring to people's attention. I have only been interning for a week and have extreme admiration for everyone on the team. All of these people are so dedicated to this cause, and having all of the charities recognized and I am so lucky to be a part of this. All of the charities that we are trying to get noticed are so inspiring and I have only the highest of regards to Anna, the woman who has made all of this possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 6, 2013

more

January 6, 2013

5 for Fairness gives so many amazing charities a chance of getting the money that they need to keep going. These charities have changed and enriched the lives of so many young women around the world. Members or voters donate $5 for a grant, making it a very convenient task. There is ample information of every organization in the running to receive the grant, as well as information on news of women's rights in general. An incredible charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 22, 2012

more

December 22, 2012

I’ve been interning at 5 for Fairness for over six months. A few years ago I heard about this organization in a community awareness class and I was immediately intrigued by 5 for Fairness because as a teenage girl I strongly believe in equal rights for women. I am lucky to have so many privileges, such as an education, that a great deal of women don’t and through 5 for Fairness, I am able to help girls all over the world acquire the rights that I am fortunate to already have. This group is so great because it allows people like myself who aren’t constantly having to personally deal with issues concerning women’s rights be educated on the subject in an innovative and compelling way; and to make a difference in the lives of women and girls around the world. I feel enthusiastic about this cause and truly believe that anyone else who volunteers will feel the same eagerness that I do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2012

more

May 20, 2012

everybody in the world should join this. it was started by a woman (named Anna) who's an incredibly brilliant and compassionate visionary! seriously, don't miss out on this one.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

Five for Fairness is a truly innovative and inspiring model for social change. My organization, Maasai Girls Education Fund, has interacted regularly with 5 for Fairness since February 2012, and we have been met time and again with respect, enthusiasm, and helpfulness. The feeling of community and connection is the most unique feature of 5 for Fairness, as they work to create a space of open communication and learning. It is without hesitation that I recommend this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

5 for fairness is an incredible, innovative non-profit organization. Not only does it grant money to amazing, well-deserving organizations, but it also makes it easy to do so! This website has managed to foster an incredible community in which everyone is eager to help each other and these organizations! The reasons for 5 for fairness's remarkable growth are clear- people are excited to join a organization that makes it easy to help people. Also members truly feel like they're involved and important in this community because everyone has a say on where the money goes! Overall a fantastic nonprofit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

A great way for a little from each person to do a lot for many, and for donors to have a say in what they support. A great idea and a great group of people!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 13, 2012

more

May 13, 2012

Does some incredible work with incredible people, the community is spectacular!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 13, 2012

more

May 13, 2012

5 for Fairness is an amazing non-profit. When I first heard about it I was immediately interested and volunteered right away. I love how it brings awareness to women's rights in an effective, engaging, and easy way. I'm so happy to be involved with it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 13, 2012

more

May 13, 2012

My love for 5forfairness has only grown since I have become involved with the organization. My interest in the non-profit began about two years ago, and now I have been volunteering as an intern for over a year and I am even more fascinated by the multitude of this endeavor. Not only does it provide 5000 dollar grants to people in need, It also forms a community unlike any other social media outlet. It is a place where everyone has a common goal which is: to help people. The website focuses on helping women across the world and enlightens all of it's members continuously with inspiring and profound stories. I recommend becoming a member to anyone who enjoys, learning, helping and excitement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers