Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.944445
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 27, 2012

4 Freedom equestrian team is an amazing group of people and animals! I am currently in the USAF and have had the honor of being a member of this group for just over a year now, and I can say from per... more

October 16, 2013

I have enjoyed being a part of the 4 Freedom Equestrian Team since 2011, and could not imagine a better group of people! Some of the goals of this team is to raise awareness of veterans and their needs, serving the public through education of horses and their roll in the government, our newest addition of equine therapy for veterans suffering from PTSD, and providing horse drawn carriage rides at the Dayton VA center for the veterans as well as to the public, just to name a few. This group of people volunteer all of their time and truly enjoy giving back to the men and women who have served! If you have the chance, come see all of the hard work put into this organization, or you can make a donations to help us honor our uniformed service members! Thank you for the opportunity to share with you just a small portion of my experiences with such a wonderful team! -We honor those who have come before, those serving now, and those that will serve. God bless America!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help provide more manpower and time to help the team achieve their goals! If I could make this my full time job, I would!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

4 Freedom equestrian team is an amazing group of people and animals! I am currently in the USAF and have had the honor of being a member of this group for just over a year now, and I can say from personal experience, this group does a lot to honor our veterans. I was introduced to this group at the Memmorial Day activities in 2011 when I saw them perform at the Dayton VA. The patriatic performance the group does did bring tears to my eyes as well as to others. Since that time i have volunteered my time with this group and it has been extremely rewarding! The teams mission to bring awareness to the veterans and their needs as well as education about horses and their roll in the military is such a great one! I would highly encourage everyone to check out the teams website 4freedomteam.com as well a their Facebook page! I couldn't imagine finding a better way to spend my time than to help such a wonderful group! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Everyone, please visit us at the Dayton VA to see this great group. information can be found at our website for times and locations of all the events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

I have been honored to be a part of this great organization for many years now. Giving back to those who have sacrificed so much, yet receive so little in return is a mission we all believe very stron... more

September 18, 2013

The 4 Freedom Equestrian team is dedicated to the help and healing of our nations veterans and servicemen/women of the United States. Your support makes it possible!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have been honored to be a part of this great organization for many years now. Giving back to those who have sacrificed so much, yet receive so little in return is a mission we all believe very strongly in. By raising awareness in this country of just how little some of our veterans have and how much they need hopefully will make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The 4 Freedom Equestrian Team provides magnificent beauty and healing to the Veterans on the Dayton VA Campus. The team is always appreciated as they are present during the many American Veterans Heritage Center activities. The Team continues the War Horse Military Legacy! Keep up the Great Work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The 4 Freedom Riders is best described by saying their actions speak louder than words in helping deliver the healing message of THANK YOU for your service. Their can-do-attitude in meeting any perceived task or challenge for veteran community outreach of caring needs knows no limits. As a female veteran and nurse practitioner one takes pride in knowing that the presence of an honored color guard, their story of veteran service done on horseback or bringing their mounts onto the Dayton VAMC so our veterans have an uplifting hands on pet therapy program does wonder in helping to heal our wounded warriors and care givers' spirits and souls. Especially noteworthy has been the outreach our female veterans of earlier war times who are realizing in some way they have respected veteran status too. We salute all 4 Freedom Riders mission/vision of caring and wish them the best in their future endeavors. M. Kruckemeyer, president emeritus, American Veterans Heritage Center.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Leah Edwards and the 4 Freedom Equestrian Team are true professionals in every sense. Their work and support of our veterans is truly appreciated. They deserve your support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

amazing team that does amazing things. i love doing what we do and am honored to be a part of it. its and organization that is truly dedicated to supporting our veterans. very professional in everything we do from honor guards and parades to our performances. which if you haven seen the performance i highly recommend it, it is a very moving piece of work and has brought tears to people's eyes. the share and care program is very rewarding for me to be a part of. the veterans get to spend time with the horses by petting and grooming them and we get to know them and they get to know us as well. its awesome knowing that we make their day brighter.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

An organization truley dedicated to supporting our Veterans! Professionally done, horsemanship and uniform content. A must for any Veterans function!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The times I have volunteered with this group I have seen the dedication and willingness to help our military personnel the team displays. It is good to know there is a team out there doing what they can to help our military personnel. Thanks...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

As a member of several lineage organizations involved in ceremonies and parades, I have had the pleasure of seeing the commitment of the Equestrian Team. Their recognition of our patriots is a positive influence in our community. At a time when many do not get involved or stand on the side lines, The 4 Freedom Equestrian Team is front and center....and we appreciate them!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

As a Gold Star Wife, I have followed the 4 Freedom Equestrian Team's visits to the Dayton VA and to various parades and fairgrounds in the Western Ohio area. I have seen and talked to the veterans who are so moved by the dedication of the 4 Freedom Team that it brings them out to talk to others. The 4 Freedom team has performed memorial services with the Blue Star Mothers of the Miami Valley and also supported the Patriot Freedom Festival for many years. They are instrumental in helping veterans with their emotional issues with their recreational therapy. The veterans talk to the team members and also are able to get close to the horses, brushing, petting, and relating. It is so meaningful to me personally to see the smiles on our veterans faces. Cindy LaPointe-Dafler, Gold Star Wives of the Miami Valley

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers